Suggest a smartphone please!!!!

linthum

Heyy guyz.. suggest me a phone. I don't want to spend more than 8K.
Current Phone: A500s Xolo.
Why an upgrade? >>

Well well, Now I'm bored with my phone. Although, I love it the way it is. I want more...
1. RAM >=1GB(want to play games like Asphalt 8)
2. Internal storage >= 8GB. I can't really rely on sd cards too much.
3. Budget Phones like Asus Zenfone A400CG and Moto E is really attractive for budget buyers these days.

Considering there many choices under this budget segment, I really don't want to go after MMX, Lava..Blah blah. Xolo is good. But no Xolo again.

Clearly, after watching some reviews on YTB, Asus Z4(4" wala) is good option go with until 4.5" wala model is launched. IDK when will it be launched.
>> Except battery draining alot, Asus Z4 is a value for money at 6k!!! May be JB 4.3 is the issue, like it was in SMSNG Note 2. IDK :razz:
>> Moto E mein 2ndry Camera nahi hai. Some reviews said, phone will hang after installing alot of apps considering it's internal low storage. (Someone please clarify on this, official Moto E user please)

Acc to Flipkart, Asus Z4.5 was marked Out of Stock, until people really started complaining about it's launch date. Now Flipkart has removed the phone..(Great Indian thaggis)!!! :(

Now I'm pissed off.. Dunno what to do.

Talking about Xiaomi, I wrote them asking when will Redmi 1s will launch. Got expected reply..."Launch date is yet to be decided...." :(

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your support and attention.

I would like to inform you that it will come soon, date has not been decided yet but for more details about the launching of Red Mi 1s ,Redmi Note please visit our face book page , Xiaomi web site or flip kart from there you can get the latest updates about the products.

Thank you so much for your understanding and cooperation.
Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.
Have a nice day!

Thanks and best regards,
ATUL
Xiaomi India Customer Service Center
Facebook: *www.facebook.com/pages/Mi-India/1495988390615727
E-Mail: service.in@xiaomi.com
Web Chat Service: Mi India
Hotline: 1800-103-6286

Recently, I came across this phone.. Oplus Xonphone 5 on Snapdeal.
>>> Buy Oplus XonPhone 5: Available at Lowest Price in India<<<

On paper this phone is Awesome compared to Zenfone 5 priced at 10K. Only this holding me back from buying is After sales and support. Their website also doesn't look very promising. No address or anything other than Toll Free no is given.

Now the only this thing is Either I should wait(which I can't, I know) Or.. Buy this Oplus phone.

What do you guyzzz suggest? Any other phone? PLease shed some light on Oplus Xonphone 5

Minion

Wish I really could do that. I'm saving for the ex-HDD I need to buy. Spending 10K alone on phone would not suffice. What do you think about Oplus phone?

Get moto E I have this phone and i like everything about this phone but camera.It can take decent shots at best.

L

linthum

Some reviews say it will get hang/ force close provided too many Apps get installed. Is that the case? Moto E is good phone. But secondary camera is again the issue.

kkn13

Cyber Genius FTW
Some reviews say it will get hang/ force close provided too many Apps get installed. Is that the case? Moto E is good phone. But secondary camera is again the issue.

or get moto g its for 10k on flipkart (limited time,not sure if its only for students-i have a student account)

nishataneja90

New to this forum
I would like to know about BQ s37 plus mobile thats available for 3K. Is it worth and is it stock kitkat 4.4.2 os? Any of yours suggestions are welcome and appreciated.. :)