Starting With Coding

TheManiac

Right off the assembly line
Hello Guys,
I'm a 11th grade student...and i m thinking to start off with coding and app making..
I need to know which languages/softwares would help me out.
Are there books/learning guides available related to the above mentioned languages/softwares
Please Can u also give me links so that i m able to download those softwares.I m using windows 7 64 bit..and i m unable to find such softwares for it

nims11

BIOS Terminator
Since you seem new to programming, first fully grasp the concepts of programming with C/C++( i recommend C). its the most simple and powerful language which will provide you a base to learn other languages in future.
Once you fully grasp the concepts of programming with C(which will take some time along with practice), you may upgrade your existing knowledge of C/C++ to the more powerful and advanced features they offer or you may go for other languages according to your interests..

"Let us C" from Yashwant Kanitkar is an excellent book that discusses C programming in a very simple and conceptual manner.

OP
T

TheManiac

Right off the assembly line
thanks..bt i want to know whts d difference between c and c++..and if i opt for c, will i b able to do some stuff on c++,coz i will require tht for 12th exams..

And from where can i download c for win 7 64 bit??

Liverpool_fan

Sami Hyypiä, LFC legend
Since you seem new to programming, first fully grasp the concepts of programming with C/C++( i recommend C). its the most simple and powerful language which will provide you a base to learn other languages in future.
C/C++ simple? :lol: While they are powerful, however they have complexities as well as lot of code falls under undefined behavior, which makes it overly complex for new programmer. C/C++ is not the choice that should be made here.