speed matters with bluetooth,,,irda,,cable,,,, ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mkmkmk

In the zone
Hello ,

i am newbie here,,,,its my first post,,,,,,purchasing digit since 5 months, loved moto of digit,,,i am not technologist but i have to cope with technology ,belongs to medical field,,so want to take help of comp docs of digit,,members,,,,,,,,,,,,,

i have N 6021 with bluetooth dongle,,Bluesoleil,,Using Airtel gprs
i am getting speed 20-30 kbps,,,so i have query regarding this,,,,
i have seen lot of posts of expert members here and those who r using,,,gprs ,,,,

i have seen one thing that they r getting speed up to 5-8 kBPS,,so
i would like to ask experts by what mode if i will connect 6021 to pc then
i willl get,,,more speed ? or way of connection is really matter

choudang

Padawan
Bluetooth and Cable connection are stable, but IrDA is unstable.

when you connect the phone with PC for surfing, def'ly you will get more speed. the defaut connection speed will be 115 kbps but you can increase it upto 930 kbps.

making a smile with the speed.... now face the truth... GPRS can provide only 14.3 kbps withoth EDGE.

OP
M

mkmkmk

In the zone
Thanks,,,Warrior,,,
but its edge class 6 and gprs class 10,,
still i am getting so less speed,,,

and one thing i would like to ask u,,,
is there any different setting for edge in cell or same of gprs setting will work for edge too

infra_red_dude

Wire muncher!
the speed which you are getting is less than average. check the com port settings and increase the baud rate to at least 115kbps. this should get you a max of 5-6KBps.

also, as he said IR is less stable. but there is absolutely no variation in speed wid the 3, since the max speed of each mode is greater than wot is offered by gprs/edge. afaik, edge aint fully implemented here. there is no special setting for edge. your handset as well as ur isp should support it. confirm wid ur isp.

OP
M

mkmkmk

In the zone
Hey Warrior one more question for u,,,