Sony Tipo Dual hangs randomly

Hi i have been using my mobile for around 3 months now, i have started facing the problem of frequent hanging of my phone, which automatically restarts the mobile. This happens randomly. I never use my phone for browsing or playing games, but this happens. I would like to know why this happens and is there any solution to it. My phone has build 11.0.A.1.8 android kernel

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
It doesn't seem to be stock ROM, Sony's interface is there so i suppose its a factory custom ROM

he meant if you are on stock Sony rom. anyway my friend have Tipo (single sim) and complained about these random hangs and reboots. AFAIK, sony didn't release any new update for Tipo so either hard reset the mobile and pray the problem doesn't arise again or flash a custom rom.

OP
R

rakesh-the gilli

Journeyman
he meant if you are on stock Sony rom. anyway my friend have Tipo (single sim) and complained about these random hangs and reboots. AFAIK, sony didn't release any new update for Tipo so either hard reset the mobile and pray the problem doesn't arise again or flash a custom rom.

I do not want to flash a custom rom. I heard sony will be announcing Jelly Bean update for Tipo Dual too. Praying that it will solve these problems. Can i know did your friend got any temporary solution for the same problem

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
I do not want to flash a custom rom. I heard sony will be announcing Jelly Bean update for Tipo Dual too. Praying that it will solve these problems. Can i know did your friend got any temporary solution for the same problem

you can just pray that JB update fix the rebooting issue. last i talked to him, his mobile was same. and i felt a noticeable lag when swiping through the app menu.

randomuser111

Technomancer
No JB update for Tipo. Don't know where you read otherwise.

As for the lag, try a repair via Sony Update Service.

papul1993

not a newbie.....