Servic~1.exe?

seriuslyblack

i recently had a check at my task manager n found d above process run by my username... i immediately searched for dat in www.liutilities.com n it says its a worm or sumthng which can allow attackers to steal passwords n personal info... i downloaded d latest updates n definitions for Ad Aware SE n Norton Antivirus n did a full system scan. but nothing turned out to b infected... but i have noticed one thing - d process runs only when i'm connected to d internet n when i'm online i cant end d process as it is restarted as soon as i end it. please help!:confused:

Do you use F-Secure?
Service~1.exe be its service.

Also open MSconfig and check where this exe file is located. Start your PC in safe mode and see If its on startup or not. Check your PC- in safe mode.

If any of this won't work plz post your HiJackThis log.

anandk

Distinguished Member
Servic~1.exe cud be the legit fsecure blacklight process or it cud be the beagle.dz trojan. so get this file checked at *virusscan.jotti.org/

if it is malware, use deletedoctor from www.diskcleaners.com to delete it on reboot. best to get ur hjt log autoanalysed at www.hijackthis.de too !

seriuslyblack

^^no i dont use Fsecure. i found out sumthng just now. i use my phone's gprs to connect to d internet. as soon as i connect d phone to d pc using IR dat process activates... do u think d phone's infected too?
n i cant locate d file with dat name. how can i scan d file?
but i c d process run by my username when i connect my phone to d pc

Aare bhai. Pahle bolna tha na..:grin: :lol:
Thats a service of Nokia PC suite.
Don't worry about it. Its not harmfull.
And its necceassary to run GPRS.

Darta kyon hai yaar.
But it will take a little resources. Just dont worry about it.

Do you have 6230 phone?

Bus waise hii...
I heard that when we connect 6230 to PC it takes more than normal resources.
Was just asking. Nothing more...