Problem with FC5 installation

Discussion in 'Open Source' started by Ultimate Z Fighter, Aug 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ultimate Z Fighter

    Ultimate Z Fighter New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was recently installing Fedora Core 5, and got this error after the anaconda starts to install after getting the language options. It says that the hda is not initialised. then asks if it shud delete all data
     
  2. abhishekkulkarni

    abhishekkulkarni New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amche Pune
    Please elaborate on the error .. :)

    It asks if it should delete all data ??!!??
     
  3. Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    that happens if it cannot understand the partition table. do no select delete all as this would empty ur hdd and make a new partition table...
     
  4. JGuru

    JGuru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2005
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Space-time continuum
    That looks like another bug in Fedora!!
     
  5. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    i got the same bug on setup on understanding my partion table when i installed through ubuntu desktop cd's.
     
  6. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    My FC5 bootin process is damn slow and after bootin it takes nearly 5 min. for getting start for an application.IS it a bug or hardware incompatabality.

    but same things on RHEL4 works smoothly.So stopped using Fedora.
     
  7. Rollercoaster

    Rollercoaster -The BlacKCoaT Operative-

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dehradun, India
    ^ update ur kernel to the latest one. it will solve the problem
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page