PMPs: GoGear vs HumX Funk

sandyqbg

Broken In
I'm looking to buy a new PMP and my requirements are as follows:

1. A neat menu and interface (which obviously includes a decent screen)... that also includes easily accessible features that are not hidden in layers of complex interface. I don't wanna press a lot of buttons to just play a single song or create a simple playlist.

2. Customizable playlist options... I should be able to create and edit playlists easily (additional points for being able to name playlists and allow overlapping lists)

3. Decent audio quality... I'm no audiophile, but then I definitely don't want a PMP that sounds tinny

4. At least 3-4 hours of battery life on continuous audio

Secondary requirements (optional):
1. Video storage and playback
2. Dual charge - both through USB as well as thru ac mains charger
3. File storage (for moving around files, in case I don't have a USB drive handy)

I'm new to PMPs and am quite unsure of what to expect.

I've narrowed down my options to Philips GoGear 1GB (for Rs. 4k) and the HumX Funk 4GB (for Rs. 5k). The vendor might be able to give me a discount of upto Rs. 500 on both.

I'm also open to suggestions, but please do not suggest the iPod... it's overpriced for my budget. The HumX itself slightly overextends my budget.

Also...
Can I use headphones with such PMPs instead of the usual earphones? Most earphones don't stick to my ear and keep falling off.

red dragon

Master troll
Ipod is overpriced,but the philps 1gb crap for 4k is waaay more overpriced.Why don`t you buy a clip+,it has very nice sq,can be rockboxed,can play FLACs too(no video though).

suyash_123

Techno Freak
Ipod is overpriced,but the philps 1gb crap for 4k is waaay more overpriced.Why don`t you buy a clip+,it has very nice sq,can be rockboxed,can play FLACs too(no video though).

Really Phillips Player are really craps!!!

I Check Out all over Indain amrkets via Internet and offline