Please Recommend a PC under 40K-45k Budget

abhijith44

Broken In
Hi Friends,
I had a configured my PC exactly 6 years back as suggested here and happy to have come along this long (with minor upgrades) , And it is Time for a A NEW one...
Please suggest me a PC which fits my budget .. if some thing does not fit into
I can raise the budget upto +5k.

(I would prefer Intel , No specific reason but just I am happy , though love AMD , will go with Intel , I tried to figure out what has been trending ...
i7 vs I5 , ivy vs bridge .... seriously I got confused, I have been with out updates for really long , I trust you guys , will go with what ever you suggest)

1. What is the purpose of the computer? What all applications and games are you going to run? (Stupid answers like 'gaming' or 'office work' will not work. Be exact. Which games? Which applications? Avoid the word 'et cetera.')

Ans: I am a programmer and got loads of application development kit that I run with lots of MultiTasking , an impatient person who would want everything open and leave PC on for weeks...,
I use it for multipurpose, Adobe PS, Video editing softwares , and Games ( Not hard code gamer but would like to have a rig which would not disappoint me if I want to try games ) . And Definitely would want HD supported for Watching MOVIES coz I was on CRT till now, would like to have good GFX supported + a decent monitor 19''.
Note : I would definitely need really good rams, 8 gb dies out of on my Laptop for my apps and performance testing for my programming stuffs as I run many tools concurrently . will be happy with 16 GB :)

2. What is your overall budget? If you can extend a bit for a more balanced configuration, then mention this too.
Ans: Initially thought as 40k , But I would stretch upto 5k+ or even more... I would not like to compromise on the performance and quality , if some thing is better available to a component which can add value to configuration... I will go with it.