scavanger007
On KillingSpree!!!
The PC starts normally without any problem.
The problem is that it freezes for 1-6 seconds
and while in freezed state for that brief moment
the monitor turns on and off (most of the time
after turning off- it turns on immediately, but
sometimes it stays off for few seconds and
then turns on) and as soon as the monitor
turns on the pc resumes from where it hanged.
This happens randomly but frequently. Like
sometimes when i click on 'start' it happens
but sometimes it doesn't i.e. it doesn't happen
after a specific set of actions. I checked device
manager but no problems were displayed in it.
I also reconnected the internal parts of pc to
check the possibility of loose connections. I
scanned my PC with Microsoft Security
Essentials as well. Also formatted the PC but
problem still persists post-formatting. As of
now only Nero, Alcohol 120%, KLC codec
pack, Firefox and Chrome are installed.
Thought it appears that the problem is not
related to softwares installed because after
formatting and prior to any software installation
the problem still occurred. Kindly guide me in
this matter.
Are these signs of any hardware failing?
Btw I just thought of
checking BIOS and found three things.
First of all my bios is "Award".
I just checked the 'PC Health Status' and found few defects
there.
Under the 'Case Open' section the following was shown:
Vcore Fail
DDR18V Fail
+12V Fail
Can u relate any of these to my problem?
And if this one is altogether different please help with it as
well.
The problem is that it freezes for 1-6 seconds
and while in freezed state for that brief moment
the monitor turns on and off (most of the time
after turning off- it turns on immediately, but
sometimes it stays off for few seconds and
then turns on) and as soon as the monitor
turns on the pc resumes from where it hanged.
This happens randomly but frequently. Like
sometimes when i click on 'start' it happens
but sometimes it doesn't i.e. it doesn't happen
after a specific set of actions. I checked device
manager but no problems were displayed in it.
I also reconnected the internal parts of pc to
check the possibility of loose connections. I
scanned my PC with Microsoft Security
Essentials as well. Also formatted the PC but
problem still persists post-formatting. As of
now only Nero, Alcohol 120%, KLC codec
pack, Firefox and Chrome are installed.
Thought it appears that the problem is not
related to softwares installed because after
formatting and prior to any software installation
the problem still occurred. Kindly guide me in
this matter.
Are these signs of any hardware failing?
Btw I just thought of
checking BIOS and found three things.
First of all my bios is "Award".
I just checked the 'PC Health Status' and found few defects
there.
Under the 'Case Open' section the following was shown:
Vcore Fail
DDR18V Fail
+12V Fail
Can u relate any of these to my problem?
And if this one is altogether different please help with it as
well.