~~~ Opera Mini Problem~~~

Discussion in 'Buying Advice' started by panacea_amc, Jul 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    hey, i have opera mini in my mobile( samsung x 700).....ir was running smoothly...but lately it gives an error that no connection is detected in ur mobile....it told me to take help at the operamini website......i went there...and checked their help menus....but none of them have been able to rectify my problem.....
    i had recently tried to install games in my mobile thru the data cable but without any success...for this purpose i had typed in the following codes = #*536963# and #*536961# and #*5737425#
    have these codes interfered in the normal fuctionin of the opera....!!!

    any help will be greatly appreciated!!!
     
  2. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    rmove it and reinstall again...
     
  3. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    ya thats the 1st thing i tried to..... but of no avail....i tried installing other web browsers from getjar.com but all seem to say tha same error" no network connection detected"........lol how i miss my sweet sweet mobile...and what fun i used to have surfing with it....any more solutions????

    but wait...i can access web from the inbuilts WAP browser...

    HELP!!!
     
  4. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    its a wierd problem......internet runs on default wap browser but not on any other browser......................i dont get it,buddy.
    check opera's settings.
     
  5. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    opera mini doesnt have much settings... it detects connections itself....
     
  6. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    come on man>>>>>>>>>>>>does anyone have a solution 2 my problem.....
    if not can u tell me to whom i have 2 ask 4 this problem?...service centre??
     
  7. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup u got it rite....SERVICE CENTRE.....
     
  8. OP
    OP
    panacea_amc

    panacea_amc CBZ is better than Pulsar

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In FrOnT Of Ur MoNiToR!!
    no man!!! i m not goin there....with all these high tech forums around....do u think i will surrender myself to those peopl....they act as they are some kings...never...and above that why do u think these forums were created?...comunnity help, thats right...i m not goin anywhere...

    there u go. I VE made it myself. all i had 2 do is 2 enable proxy in java settings....clever me!!
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2006
  9. rahul_becks23

    rahul_becks23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what did i say before........CHECK THE SETTINGS....and u got it buddy,that too urself...i knew u would.
     
  10. Pathik

    Pathik Google Bot

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    9,747
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup rahul is correct.... u shd have chked the settings b4 u posted here....
    and wats so clever abt it.... i assumed that u must have made the settings..
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page