Not able to add the Facebook Fanpage to my blog

s.shekhar90

Right off the assembly line
Well hi this is kinda like my first post(if you ignore the introduction thread)!

Hi I want to add the Facebook Like Button on my Blog(The one that says - Like this Facebook Fan Page Dedicated to this Blog)

The Facebook generated the HTML/Java code to add just after the body tag...but that did not help at all.:| The Blog is on eBlogger(by google).

And also i wanted people to give their opinions on it. Although the content is not 100% original but some of it really is.

This is the Blog Address: Tech Magnet :cool:

Also i created a QR code for the blog
*4.bp.blogspot.com/-i4-aKXDvBJo/T2mOY6jzD5I/AAAAAAAAAKo/OynUpeTOiO8/s1600/Capture.JPG

P.S. - I used to be a Tech maniac....but made a mistake and filled civil engg instead of computers sciences:cry:....so lost all touch of technology for 4 years....now i want to make a comeback to the tech world again!..Pl help!

Last edited:

Vyom

The Power of x480
Staff member
Admin
The Facebook generated the HTML/Java code to add just after the body tag...but that did not help at all.:| The Blog is on eBlogger(by google).

The page at facebook not only generates the code to place just after the body tag, but also the code which is to put in the HTML of the blog template, so that the plugin appear on the same.

So, have you added the code (something similar to below) at an appropriate place in the body tag, so that the like button may appear on the blog?

Code:
<div class="fb-like" data-href="*themoviemind.blogspot.in" data-send="true" data-width="450" data-show-faces="true"></div>

OP
S

s.shekhar90

Hi Vyom
thanks for the quick reply, i also noticed that it is actually a two step process.

This actually creates another problem - I know only the basic HTML which is taught in school. So i am not able to put it in the right spot(it always pops up at the wrong place & not where i want to put it):|