Norton Antivirus or Norton 360 :-??

Panchu

Broken In
I've been using Norton Antivirus 2006 for the last 4 years and it works real good.
I wish to upgrade to a new version of Norton but I'm confused. There are so many products available now like Norton Internet Security, Norton 360, Norton Antivirus etc.

Guys please temme the difference and suggest one. Which one should I buy?

ps:
Is there any other good/reliable all-in-one antivirus out there?
It should include system security and internet security including firewall protection etc.

nisargshah95

Your Ad here
In MY honest OPINION -

Depends on your needs. Here's a comparison of all thier products -

Computer Security Systems | Compare Norton Products - India​

• The only extra features in N360 are 'backup and restore' and 'PC tuneup'. If you don't want backup options and if you don't backup your PC often then you can leave out N360. For backup, there are free alternatives available. For the tuneup part, there are free alternatives such as CCleaner or Advanced SystemCare.

• Now between NIS and NAV, the main difference is Parental controls and Identity protection. I don't think parental controls is necessary unless you have a small child. For the identity protection part, if you are not too paranoid about your safety on Internet, then you can leave that out too.

Now that leaves you with NAV. Go for it in my honest opinion.

--->> For the second part of your question, there are better free AVs like AVG and Avira or even Avast. You can use them along with anti malware such as Malwarebytes.

coderunknown

Retired Forum Mod
Not recommended: Norton, AVG, McAfee.
Recommended but paid: Avira Premium, Kaspersky (some like it), Eset Smart Security.
Recommended but free: Avast Free, Avira Free along with Comodo/Zonealarm/OnlineArmor. along with Malwarebytes antimalware (highly recommended) & Emsisoft Antimalware (optional).

Zangetsu

I am the master of my Fate.
I recommene Vipre