1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Nop on my cell phone not working properly

Discussion in 'Mobiles and Tablets' started by Tech$oft, Aug 12, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tech$oft

    Tech$oft Guy from Heaven

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I am using Airtel nop since 2 years
    I have k750i and n79
    Currently i bought n79 ... i was using nop on my k750 and use to use opera mini and many apps like messenger and many !!! Now i try to use opera mini on n79 and i cant able to use nop on that . it gives me some error . content blocked by operator and something!!! I only can use on normal web browser and that too google and facebook.. Orkut doesnt open and gmail too ...
    Any help u can do with this plzzz!!!
     
  2. Tamoghno

    Tamoghno New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    26.6932 n , 88.423 s. Locate me on google maps
    I am posting this reply from 5800 using nop with operamini. I think you may have some problem with settings .

    Btw , nop wont work with most native 3rd party apps , like google maps but most java apps (like google map java version) seem to work fine
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Tech$oft

    Tech$oft Guy from Heaven

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Can u tell me the settings buddy... Coz i can surf thinkdigit, google , facebook and some sites more
    But i cant connect my nop on opera mini , and some apps.. Why is it so??
    Can u help me out with this??
     
  4. Tamoghno

    Tamoghno New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    795
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    26.6932 n , 88.423 s. Locate me on google maps
    NOP settings (for wb/sikkim circle)

    Apn = airtelwap.com
    Proxy server ip = 100.1.200.99
    Proxy port = 8080

    Leave other as it is .

    Create a new access point in settings>connectivity>destinations>internet and try again.

    Btw , did you 'allow' operamini to use network data when the prompt comes ?
    -----------------------------------------
    Posted again:
    -----------------------------------------
    NOP settings (for wb/sikkim circle)

    Create a new access point in settings>connectivity>destinations>internet and put these


    Apn = airtelwap.com
    Options>advance settings
    Proxy server ip = 100.1.200.99
    Proxy port = 8080

    Leave other as it is .

    Btw , did you 'allow' operamini to use network data when the prompt comes ?

    Airtel blocks most apps in nop . I cant help in that . But you can use ucweb to download >3mb. Speed is pathetic though. if only NOP allowed the email client i would be so happy.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page