NOKIA 6630 -- upgrade or change...!!!

sunandoghosh

NOKIA 6630 -- upgrade or change...!!!

Hi dear and most respectable and knowledgeable mobile gurus...

I am Sunando from Kolkata India and am requesting please guide me with my folloiwng queries.

My Current situation:

I have one Nokia 6630 mobile phone which I am having from last close to two years. This is having currently default memory card of 64MB.

What I want:

I was fairly simple mobile user. But now in last two years my requirements and needs have grown manifold times. I have to travel both nationally and internationally a lot and am working in IT. My entire life line now is Internet and my laptop and phone. Apart from many needs and help that I am looking for mrom my mobile; in particular I am looking for --

1. Ability to speak hands free as most of times i am on long calls and speaking by holidng mobile phone for long is causing too much pain.
2. If needed ability to surf through mobile phone although i would like to do internet on laptop mostly but still if needed can browse web.
3. Record all conversations happening through my mobile both incoming and outgoing to keep track as I am missing on many points in work and at times relistening helps.

PLEASE SUGGEST:

Whether I should purchase a new handset which can give me the best currently in terms of all features above and if yes which model and why do you recommend it...???

Else will it be possible to have all that is needed in my current model 6630 in which case please suggest the following:

a. Which is best hands free available with Nokia 6630 in india...???
b. How much memory maximum can i upgrade and which card do i need to purchase...???
c. Which best be it hardware or software is needed to record all conversations...???
d. Any other recomended accessories etc...???

I know there are so many mobile gurus here and suggestions from them will guide me best.

Please help in guiding so that I can ease my life at earliest. Thanks for your time pateince and effort. Please feel free to suggest...!!!

With highest regards

sunando
sunandoghosh at gmail dot com

P.S. In addition please also suggest if i can record landline conversations by some additional hardware in landline.

sunandoghosh

Hi Pathik...
Thanks for your first reply.

But can you please say your reasons as to why upgrade is preferred and also why N82 is your preffered choice...???

regards

ring_wraith

=--=l33t=--=
The n82 totally rocks. It's only disadvantage is that it does not look too classy. Otherwise it totally rocks.

Therefore, i second the n82 recommendation.

Ravirdv

i dont think u need to get new phone, just put a 2gb mmc, get a bluetooth handsfree and install "Total Recall" to record calls u can get it from *www.killermobile.com

sunandoghosh

Hi ring_wraith -- thanks for your recommendation as well...

Hi Ravirdv --please let me know which mmc card to put...there are so many types...???

Also i was going through N82 on suggestions above and it supports 3G.

Is 3G still in India...???
Am i at any disadvantage if i have Nokia 6630 without 3G...???

or should 3G be the one major reason for upgrade to N82???

Thanks for pouring your valuable suggestions....regards

Your 6630 ll hav a rs dv mmc.
and FYI 6630 has 3G.
Though it sucks cos it doesnt have good cam, wifi, os9.1, btv2.0 etc etc. It is outdated.

enticer86

Stay Silent!
Oh and u can also luk at the Nokia 5200- sucks for me, but some ppl here really love that device *gigasmilies.googlepages.com/03a.gif

sunandoghosh

hi thanks again for feedback...

but any reason as to why nokia 5700 or 5200 is suggested...???

what is multichannel...did i miss somehting or is it just a pun...???

nish_higher

n82 simply rocks.get it without looking any furthur.and regarding ur own phone---u can have a 2gb rs mmc to the max.but 1gb is good enough.why dont u look for windows mobile?

sunandoghosh

hi nish_higher -- wow thankx for recommedning with such confidence..it gies mental assurance...

yes i heard about windows mobile but have never evr tried it...so thought that again i will be asking many questions and it may be resulting in mess...

Can u please say why windows mobile should be preferred and which model in particular...???

top3 currently
N82 -- best one .. wait for black glassy model otehrwise it looks pathetic bhikari 2K mobile ijjat ka sawaal
iphone - buy unlocked one from reliable seller but 2MP cam suxx
K850i - no wifi only 3G suxx

nish_higher

hi nish_higher -- wow thankx for recommedning with such confidence..it gies mental assurance...

yes i heard about windows mobile but have never evr tried it...so thought that again i will be asking many questions and it may be resulting in mess...

Can u please say why windows mobile should be preferred and which model in particular...???

i have imate-kjam and N73..since u r looking for a phone for a business usage imate is the best in that section.dont bother about i-phone coz it is just a fun phone and emailing is very poor..also it doesnt have a keypad.k850i is a good phone but then it runs on Sony's platform so dont expect many applications for PDA\PIM functionality..its better for u to get a symbian/windows mobile.N73 is a good phone but its got no wi-fi.if u can spend 30k on a phone get a O2 or Imate.else n82 is the best thing.