Need help regarding career and Higher studies..

Ok, so here's my situation:

1) Passed out from a B-Grade college , With B.E. in 2010 with distinction .(75% overall, if it even matters).

2) Got a job in SAP Labs Bangalore right after college in July 2010 as a software engineer. Will complete 3 years very soon.

Now I'm quite happy with my job and the package is also okish ..8l-ish in few weeks..
But onsite opportunities are very rare, SAP being a product company.

Now after seeing my friends flying away for M.S. , now I'm also thinking doing the same.

So here are few of my doubts:

1) Is it too late? I mean will my experience and gap be counted as negative.

2) How much preparation would be needed?

Now I've been always a above avg student, but not exceptional. Been topper few times (like it matters :p ) and been on top 10 list always.

I had given CAT for lulz in 2009 (absolutely without preparation, like nothing at all ) and had scored 77 percentile or something. Nothing great but just stated as a criteria.

But I've missed out on extra curricular activities .Like debating or sports. Nothing worth showing at all.

I'm very good at my job, and am one of the few people in my team to get a High rating.

3) Now My family is middle class and there's no was we can afford 18-20 lakh or whatevere. So Loan is the only way.

But now the issue is that Me and my father already have a home loan on our name .

Will it cause trouble in getting another education loan.

4) Assuming I do the course well enough , not top or something, but respectable enough ..what kind of life can I expect ?

Any other advice would be great too.

Basically, I've been lazy and cozy at my well paying job for all these years. Now suddenly I'm seeing friends leaving for US and I just want don't want to miss out on any good opportunity as a young guy .

Thanks in Advance.