Need help for cabinet fan!

gamerbloke

Broken In
Recently i came across HWMonitor and found that my cpu temp is going 113c, HDD 40c. I have P4 2.4ghz and there is no fan in my cabinet except the one mounted over heat sink.
So i need suggestions on cabinet fans keeping in mind i will be making upgrade by the end of Q1 2014 (then if needed i will be installing one more fan) and no overclocking will be ever done.
What i found uptill now is 90mm is not worth, atleast go for 120mm.

tubelight

Broken In
If this has just started happening, clean your PSU fans properly. It happened in my AMD machine once which I had ignored cleaning for a while, the temps would shoot up the moment I started playing and the system would shut down when the processor reached 95 degrees. I cleaned the PSU fan and the temps came down to 50 degrees when gaming.

rijinpk1

Aspiring Novelist
HDD 40c is normal. Isnt it?

yes. anything under 50c is ok. but it is better if it is controlled below 45c.

Recently i came across HWMonitor and found that my cpu temp is going 113c, HDD 40c. I have P4 2.4ghz and there is no fan in my cabinet except the one mounted over heat sink.
So i need suggestions on cabinet fans keeping in mind i will be making upgrade by the end of Q1 2014 (then if needed i will be installing one more fan) and no overclocking will be ever done.
What i found uptill now is 90mm is not worth, atleast go for 120mm.

i suspect a wrong sensor reading. you may not need to worry. try real temp,hwinfo etc just for the verification.

OP
G

gamerbloke

Broken In
If this has just started happening, clean your PSU fans properly. It happened in my AMD machine once which I had ignored cleaning for a while, the temps would shoot up the moment I started playing and the system would shut down when the processor reached 95 degrees. I cleaned the PSU fan and the temps came down to 50 degrees when gaming.