Need help for buying LCD

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
Viewsonics aftersale service is pathetic. Brand name should not be the only factor influencing your buying decision.
AOC is a relatively new brand but has some very good VFM displays. It's not bad compared to others. It uses samsung's panels and has good afetrsale service.
Anyways, get dell(excellent afetrsale service),samsung,aoc,lg or even benq. But stay away from viewsonic.

pushkaraj

pushkaraj

Well, the sellers r saying there is no problem in going for AOC monitors. Anyways, can sum1 plz suggest a good 19" widescreen Viewsonic monitor upto 11k? Also i wanna know does Dell giv on-site warranty?

rahulmig

Go For VIEWSONIC VG 1945 Model its 11500/- @ lamington Road . i got it just yesterday ..it damm good. u get a 8 in 1 card , and ipod speaker system on it .

john_the_ultimate

No pain....No gain
@royal
Performance is excellent and the price too. Got it for 19k inclusive of all. You can read my review over here : *www.thinkdigit.com/forum/showthread.php?t=80309

pushkaraj

pushkaraj

Hey guys, i finally got the Samsung 932NW
*www.samsung.com/in/system/consumer/product/2007/11/21/ls19pensfmxtp/dimension.jpg
I love*gigasmilies.googlepages.com/36a.gif the looks yaar*gigasmilies.googlepages.com/36a.gif*gigasmilies.googlepages.com/36a.gif...
Drooling*gigasmilies.googlepages.com/8.gif.........

I got it for Rs.10,500/-

Specifications:
Display
Screen Size 48cm (19)
Resolution 1440 x 900 pixels
Brightness 300cd/m²
Contrast Ratio 700: 1 (DC 2,000: 1)
Response time 5ms
Viewing Angle(Horizontal/Vertical) 160˚/160˚ (CR>5)
Color Supported 16.2 Mil.

Signal
Input Video Signal Analog RGB
Sync. Signal Separate H/V, Composite, SOG
Connector 15pin D-sub

Power
Power Consumption 34 Watts (Max.)
Type Built-in

Features
Plug & Play DDC 2B
Multimedia Speakers No
Special Features MagicColor, MagicBright3, MagicTune with Asset Management Safe Mode (Down Scaling in UXGA)
USB powered hub option No
Mac compatibility Yes
Wall-Mount None
Cabinet Color High Glossy Black

Dimensions
Product Dimension(With stand, WxHxD) 418 x 420 x 199mm
Product Dimension(Without Stand, WxHxD) 418 x 371 x 65mm
Shipment Dimension(WxHxD) 488 x 438 x 130mm

Weight
Product Weight 3.2Kg
Shipment Weight 4.3Kg

Stand Type Simple
Btw, right now my lcd is set to 1440x900 at 75 Hz. What is the optimum resolution. Will lowering the refresh rate make it less taxing on my onboard nvidia 6100 gpu and my 512 MB RAM?

pushkaraj

pushkaraj

@Rockstar11 and all others. Thanks for guiding me. I will soon post some pics of my monitor. Once again, THANX :)

LG L194WT would have been a better choice then Samsung 932NW cos at Rs 9.5k you get DVI port with HDCP, & rest same as Samsung 932NW. I had a conversation with Choto today & he suggested this model for my needs as it fits perfectly. Both Samsung & LG are TN based 6bit panels anyway.

pushkaraj

pushkaraj

@gx, i know that model but i asked some people and got the reply that dvi and vga port mein quality ka difference is not much. So i decidede to go for this monitor. And i lov the looks of 932nw yaar; personal opinion;) :)

confused

Evolving Rapidly...
btw anyone has samsung 226 BW ??? yes the model with multiple versions ........ S,C and A i think.

@gx, i know that model but i asked some people and got the reply that dvi and vga port mein quality ka difference is not much.

There is indeed difference however to novice eyes it won't be visible.

Besides, if you are paying Rs 10k for a LCD monitor, ask for as many features as you can get. I want HDCP support in my monitor so I m going for that LG Model, I don't want USB hubs etc to skipping a similar viewsonic model, again personal preference.

harsha

@gx, i know that model but i asked some people and got the reply that dvi and vga port mein quality ka difference is not much. So i decidede to go for this monitor

Oppsss... I am sorry sir but I dont think u made the comparsism at right place or with right comnfig :lol:

There is a real good difference while running VGA (Analog) or DVI (Digital) interface !!!

pushkaraj

pushkaraj

Hey guys, chk out my pics:) and plz excuse me for the below average image quality:grin:

*www.imgx.org/pthumbs/small/6602/DSC01129.JPG
*www.imgx.org/pthumbs/small/6603/DSC01131.JPG
*www.imgx.org/pthumbs/small/6604/DSC01132.JPG
*www.imgx.org/pthumbs/small/6605/DSC01134.JPG

Rockstar11

@ gx_saurav
LG L194WT fully black version mein available hai?? :confused:

@pushkaraj
man samsung ka blackwa monitor bada mast lag raha hai :D
koi full screen movie ya game ka bhi pic post karo.. :p