"Need for speed" on this error

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by asher_friends, Sep 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. asher_friends

    asher_friends New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyderabad
    hey geeks....i really need help on this....First i have loaded NFSU@ in my computer and it played fine....and i completed the game succesfully.So i uninstalled it and loaded NFS-Most wanted along with DAEMON TOOLS software for cirtual cd emulation...then started the whoooole problem...
    The NFS-Most wanted game i have loaded was not responding...and instead it showed error..."to please insert the correct cd"....
    So again I uninstalled NFS-Mostwanted.
    Then after some days i have again installed NFS-U2 again....but now everytime i insert NFS-U2 cd it shoes me this error...I thought uninstallation and again installation of the game will solve the problem,and updated my system drivers.....The error again pops up,the error is
    "Speed.exe has caused an error and needs to close immediately.We are sorry for the inconvience.."
    -->First i thought it is the cd fault..but it plays fine in my friends computer..which has less system specfns than i have....
    -->then i thought of playing another game "Recoil",which also needs game cd to be inserted in order to play... to my shock it too shows the same error...
    whats the problem guys....Other cds which have auto run function[Such as digit etc..]work fine on my computer.....
    PLEASE HELP...
    <--->
    here is the actual [technical] error i got from Windows error reporting
    "C:\DOCUME~1\OMSAI~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\f0fa_appcompat.txt"

    --->In the event viewer,i have found the error and its properties... [for NFSU2]..
    Faulting application speed2.exe, version 0.0.0.0, faulting module speed2.exe, version 0.0.0.0, fault address 0x001794f7.
    --->In the event viewer,i have found the error and its properties... [for Recoil game]..
    Faulting application recoil.exe, version 1.0.6.8, faulting module recoil.exe, version 1.0.6.8, fault address 0x000b3a32.

    This is my [full]system specifications:

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 9/5/2006, 11:55:56
    Machine name: HAA
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_gdr.050301-1519)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: INTEL_
    System Model: D915GAG_
    BIOS: BIOS Date: 04/29/05 21:08:57 Ver: 08.00.10
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 502MB RAM
    Page File: 432MB used, 796MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

    ------------
    DxDiag Notes
    ------------
    DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
    Display Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
    Sound Tab 2: The file blueletaudio.sys is not digitally signed, which means that it has not been tested by Microsoft's Windows Hardware Quality Labs (WHQL). You may be able to get a WHQL logo'd driver from the hardware manufacturer.
    Music Tab: No problems found.
    Input Tab: No problems found.
    Network Tab: No problems found.

    --------------------
    DirectX Debug Levels
    --------------------
    Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
    DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
    DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
    DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
    DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
    DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

    ---------------
    Display Devices
    ---------------
    Card name: Intel(R) 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family
    Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
    Chip type: Intel(R) 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset
    DAC type: Internal
    Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_2582&SUBSYS_41478086&REV_04
    Display Memory: 128.0 MB
    Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (70Hz)
    Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor
    Monitor Max Res: 1600,1200
    Driver Name: ialmrnt5.dll
    Driver Version: 6.14.0010.4421 (English)
    DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    Driver Date/Size: 11/3/2005 15:42:40, 36990 bytes
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
    VDD: n/a
    Mini VDD: ialmnt5.sys
    Mini VDD Date: 11/3/2005 15:50:58, 1353820 bytes
    Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-66C2-11CF-73F2-4D61A5C2CB35}
    Vendor ID: 0x8086
    Device ID: 0x2582
    SubSys ID: 0x41478086
    Revision ID: 0x0004
    Revision ID: 0x0004
    Video Accel:
    Deinterlace Caps: n/a
    Registry: OK
    DDraw Status: Enabled
    D3D Status: Enabled
    AGP Status: Not Available
    DDraw Test Result: Not run
    D3D7 Test Result: Not run
    D3D8 Test Result: Not run
    D3D9 Test Result: Not run

    -------------
    Sound Devices
    -------------
    Description: Realtek HD Audio output
    Default Sound Playback: Yes
    Default Voice Playback: Yes
    Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0880&SUBSYS_8086E202&REV_1008
    Manufacturer ID: 1
    Product ID: 100
    Type: WDM
    Driver Name: RtkHDAud.sys
    Driver Version: 5.10.0000.5247 (English)
    Driver Attributes: Final Retail
    WHQL Logo'd: Yes
    Date and Size: 4/17/2006 16:31:26, 4262912 bytes
    Other Files:
    Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
    HW Accel Level: Full
    Cap Flags: 0xF5F
    Min/Max Sample Rate: 8000, 192000
    Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 33, 31
    Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 33, 31
    HW Memory: 0
    Voice Management: No
    EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: Yes, Yes
    I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: Yes, Yes
    Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
    Registry: OK
    Sound Test Result: Not run

    .....I hope i have given u full report on the error and I wud really appreciate if u help on this problem...guys PLEASE..PLease help me
     
  2. iinfi

    iinfi mekalodu

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Navi Mumbai
    this is not a soln .. jus some links where people are discussing the same topic.

    http://forums.majorgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=101060
    http://www.hardwareanalysis.com/content/topic/15910/?o=140
    http://www.mgforums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=43284&page=2



    try updating the game if an update is available

    btw if u have a trail version of the game running in ur system ...if u had installed previously plz remove it n then install the full version.

    sry i cud not be of much help...wait for more answers
     
  3. s18000rpm

    s18000rpm ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    87
    Trophy Points:
    48
    did u uninstall the Daemon tools.
    If u havent, then set the "number of virtual drives" to ZERO.

    & try now & post whether the game runs or not.
     
  4. paul_007

    paul_007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    earth
    asher_friends , u r using pirated CD and nobody will help here

    the error which u r getting "PLEASE INSERT CORRECT CD" appears only in case of pirated CDs and DVDs
     
  5. Third Eye

    Third Eye gooby pls

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4,293
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Not very far from you
    piracy is not allowed.....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page