My Comp's Hardware gone crazy

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by saketkutta, Apr 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. saketkutta

    saketkutta New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well let me Specify my comp's configuration
    Processor - P III 600 MHz
    MotherBoard - ZX98AT(Dont know which company)
    RAM - 256 MB Hynix 133 MHz SDRAM
    HardDisk - Seagate 10 GB(May have BadSectors)
    CDROM - Samsung 352BN Combo Drive
    GPU - GeForce MX 4000 128 MB
    well my problem:
    recently i brought GeForce FX 5200 from my fren to play games. it ran ok fr about 10 days
    then one day when i was playing COD2 the textures went crapy after which i used my net when scrolling through pages the text was seen as some thing had been poured over it it became like red green like water spread over it and my monitor flickered to show the clearer part. The more i used to scroll the more it flickered.
    But it was solved after 2 days
    then i completed COD2 and installed MOH Pacific Assault but when i clicked SinglePlayer then the comp showed BSOD and restarted.
    It happened everytime i did that. Then after 1 or 2 hour the comp restarted twice and then i removed GeForce FX and RAM to clean them.
    After that i have not been able to use that card (it was just 3-4 hrs ago)
    And after that my mouse is also not working. My optical mouse lights up but i cannot use it.
    So can anyone pick out my problem
    It would be great help
    Thank you
     
  2. ymhatre

    ymhatre New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    510
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai, Vile Parle - East
    I hope god will definately help u..
    For mouse check the rear pannel connection..
    Sometimes it does happens tht we have partly or loose ly plugged our mouse...
     
  3. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    Are u sure you didnt interchange ur mouse and keyboard connections ..
     
  4. g_goyal2000

    g_goyal2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Maybe u'r agp card has fried.

    U may have overstressed it or there may not have been adequate cooling. The card may be overheating.

    Also, maybe that card had been overclocked.

    Also check u'r SMPS. Maybe it's not able to handle the load. Get a better SMPS, preferably atleast 300W of a good company.
     
  5. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    First step should be >>

    Restart in safe mode.
    Check if your mouse is working properly.
    In case it isnt working,try using the same mouse in some other computer,i guess its PS2?

    In case your mouse is working,
    go to deivce manager > mouse properties > update the drivers to logitech PS2 ( the most compatible drivers across different brands according to my personal experience!)

    Also what do u mean by ur not able to use that card?? What happens ??

    To check if your monitor is working properly or not,go to BIOS and check if you see any bleeding.

    and ofcourse one more point...
    POST BACK

    :))
     
  6. OP
    OP
    saketkutta

    saketkutta New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys fr the help
    the mouse worked today
    i formatted my harddisk
    and i tried fx5200 on ma frens house but it didnt work there too
    but one point, the gpu gets hot when connected but comp does not detect it
    i think the gpu is fine may be the connections nt wrking probably in the card
    and btw can i repair it
    its of ma frens and i dont have enough money to buy a new one to him
    and my motherbords agp is working coz im using a 8mb sis 6326 and monitor too
     
  7. cyrux

    cyrux New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    hyd
    so u f***ed up with the GPU. Chances of repair are very less. There are very less repairable things on the board
     
  8. OP
    OP
    saketkutta

    saketkutta New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    gr8 work i f***ed my gpu
    gr8
    m a genious
     
  9. grinning_devil

    grinning_devil New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Side Crater, Mars
    before u start crying for the card or before ur friend bashes u up,better get the card checked up at any service guy or better to the dealer's service station.
    What is the company of ur gfx card?
    XFX ?? BIG ??
     
  10. OP
    OP
    saketkutta

    saketkutta New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well im from nepal and theres no dealer out here
    i dont even no which comany made it
    well wait let me check in the card
    a sticker at the back has written
    " SST-4020T 11-4020-31-54 GF FX5200 8X 128MB TV"
    notin more
    so which comp it may be guys???
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page