1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Minimum requirement for vista

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by gau_pppu, Jan 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gau_pppu

    gau_pppu TeCh Blogger : Gtechinfo

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I want to know that what is the minimum hardware requirement requirement foer windows Vista, to run in a computer.................
     
  2. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    It depends on wat version of Vista ur planning to run.Dont fall for the minimum requirements posted by Microsoft,its crap.U'll need a more powerfull pc dan that to run Vista.
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2007
  4. gary4gar

    gary4gar GaurishSharma.com

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,094
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jaipur
    they say 256 mb is enough to run vista without AERO
    now who is leaving XP & going to 2000??:D
     
  5. soham

    soham New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jorhat, Assam.
    Who says 256 MB is enough to run Vista without AERO. Microsoft a made it clear that 512 MB of RAM is the bare minimum for running Vista without AERO branded as Vista capable and 1024 MB for running Vista with all the frills branded as Vista Premium.
     
  6. codename_romeo

    codename_romeo Romeo + Lucifer = ME

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    1 gb is needed for smooth operation of vista with aero.......more ram the better
     
  7. anniyan

    anniyan Texan

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas, U.S.A
    1 GB ram!!!!!!!!!! Mic#@# S#@$#
     
  8. kirtan

    kirtan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kernel
    yes man 1GB is the minimum requirement for the smooth operation of the vista.Even my 512MB RAM could not operate smoothly with the beta version of vista
     
  9. n2casey

    n2casey Super Hero - Super Powers

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dynamic
    I don't know how but Vista is running without Aero on my PC with config.

    P - 4 (1.7 GHz)
    256 MB RAM
    40 GB HDD (7200 rpm)
     
  10. assasin

    assasin Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Durgapur
    Den ur a 1 in a million n2casey,cuz Vista doesnt even start to install in PCs having 256MB of Ram.
     
  11. morpheusv6

    morpheusv6 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
  12. abhipal

    abhipal New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, friend 1Gb ram is not enough for running Vista if you don't have a somewhat better graphic card. I have D101GGC which have ATi X200 onboard graphic card. But when i run any movie in VLC player vista will automatically apply basic Aero theme from the AERO and when VLC closed, back to AERO.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page