1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Maximum Available Capacity of RAM???

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by nishantv2003, Oct 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nishantv2003

    nishantv2003 We Both Have a Mouse!!!

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    M.P.
    hello everyone,

    i wanted to know that, waht is the maximum available cpacity(memory) of RAM...
    i mean, not like 2 x 2gb = 4gb but, 1 x ?gb = ?gb or in other words, 'maximum available cpacity in a single module/slot.

    plz do tell me for desktop as well as laptop...

    thank u :)
     
  2. Amir.php

    Amir.php Flying Visitor

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2007
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Allahabad
    I think 4 GB DDR/DDR2/DDR3 is maximum available single module in market
     
  3. arpanmukherjee1

    arpanmukherjee1 XLr8

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. Aspire

    Aspire New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4 GB is the most common but i did hear about a 16GB laptop so maybe 16GB :???:
     
  5. Anorion

    Anorion Sith Lord Staff Member Admin

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    4,137
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    16 I think is the theoretical limit on 32 bit systems
     
  6. the.kaushik

    the.kaushik œ∑´®†¥¨ˆøπåß∂ƒ©˙∆˚¬Ω≈ ç√∫˜

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    I guess ~3.5 GB is max for 32 bit. Vista 32bit dont support 4Gb ram
     
  7. pbtg

    pbtg New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's 8GB right now for the DDR3 RAM

    but if any of you are buying it just check specifications of your processor or motherboard because a high end RAM is no use with low end processors
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page