Lenovo Z500 vs Samsung NP550P5C vs others

thinkdigit123

Broken In
OK guys... need a laptop. Budget: 50k. After a hell lot researching, i have narrowed in upon Lenovo Z500 and Samsung NP550P5C (the i5 model). Here's the formal questionnaire type post...

1. Budget: 50k (prefer lower...because post-laptop-purchase expenditures are there, like, cooling pad. Ok, budget maybe extended 2k higher. :p)

2. Size & weight: 15.6". Weight not a factor.

3. Brand preference: none. May even buy imported stuffs. (was eyeing the MSI GE60-0NC...i5... ;) )

4. Primary tasks: I'm an engineering student of CSE. Gonna do hell lot of programming, hell lot of gaming and lots of movie watching. I don't need to game at ultra graphics but medium is all fine. Games to be played: BF3, MP3, GTA4... I need a FUTURE PROOF LAPTOP :punch:. I plan to use it for at least for the coming 5 years without feeling that my laptop is a dump.

5. Screen resolution: no prefs. But obviously, better is preferred (np550p5c)

6. Comments: I'm gonna buy locally in Kolkata (Kolkatans, please suggest shops around Chandni Chowk/ e-mall / GC Avenue where its the best to make the purchase and those that keep international models in stock).

I have ditched these following models out of consideration:
Dell inspiron 15r special edition (reason- 7730m seems nothing when compared to gt650m/645m at the same price, speakers at the bottom),
Asus K55vm(i7)(reason- don't really need i7, i guess, & gt 630m is :thumbsdown: ) ,
HP g6/dv6 (hate that 7670m/gt630m GPU... for the same price i get gt645m/650m in lenovo/samsung)

OK...about the Samsung lappy i mentioned earlier, the heating/throttling issues of mp550p5c is putting me down. But the Samsung np550p5c thread here in TDF says that the heating/throttling issue has been taken care of by Samsung recently. Owners please clarify. Is there any such glitches with the Lenovo Z500??