Lagging of cmos time

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by spider, Apr 18, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spider

    spider New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    cuttack
    Hi friends,
    Plz help me.Every time I boot up my pc I find the cmos time lagging the actual time. I adjust the time every time but the change is not reflected in the next booting.How can I adjust the cmos time?
     
  2. eddie

    eddie El mooooo

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
  3. 47shailesh

    47shailesh Security Exp

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Change ur CMOS battery. prob of urs occur when CMOS battery drains.
     
  4. godsownman

    godsownman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bombay
    Yes, it is the CMOS battery. You have to change it .
     
  5. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Got ur battery changed or not?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page