Kaspersky has been disabled

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by tanmoy_Siliguri, Jul 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tanmoy_Siliguri

    tanmoy_Siliguri In The Gaming Heaven

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In The Gaming Heaven
    Hi,
    I have a problem..regarding virus may be malware or spyware I dont know.

    I was doing net..suddenly after opening a page...all of my desktop theme became blank..then..my kaspersky antivirus 2009 became disabled..i cant enabled it anymore also showing database is corrupted..but ..all the others things are perfectly working.I regularly update my antivirus...then I thought that it may be a kido virus..but kaspersky website is opening without any problem..
    so now if I want to scan any folder or file it shows "kaspersky is not activated..the function is not available "

    so..can anyone help me out of this problem..
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2009
  2. Disc_Junkie

    Disc_Junkie Call me D_J!

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe some virus entered your PC which is doing this. Did you try scanning with some other like antimalwares such as Malwarebytes' Antimalware and Trojan Remover? Download them and scan if you haven't!
     
  3. toofan

    toofan Active Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,197
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Haldwani(Nainital)
    Is your license expired. Most probable Not.

    Then there is a virus in your system.
    1. First of all download "Hijack this" or find it in any digit DVD.
    2. Delete any suspicious entry after scanning.
    3. from anti virus program options schedule a boot time scan, if possible. If problem solved then ok other wise...
    4. Use host expert and follow the help file to restore the host files.
    4. Then download combofix.exe and use it.
    5. Now your anti virus must be working scan ur pc. and remove the viruses.
    6. Also scan ur pc with spybot search and destroy.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page