Just bought PS2 - I am so confused!

Status
Not open for further replies.

d00by

Broken In
I just bought a PS2 from palika bazaar in new delhi. I got two dual shock controllers, magic gate 8 mb memory card and about 8-9 games. They are

God of war
Grand theft auto san andrea
prince of persia warrior within
metal gear 3 snake eater
wwf smackdown 2006
final fintasy x-2 (I think I got a wrong game here and in prince of persia. I was looking for the original ff-x and sands of time in persia. instead I got crap.)

need for speed something...
james bond game

Now, When I started playing a game (grand theft auto san andrea), I was completely confused.

I have played nintendo samurai games only.

So, the dula shock controller with its hundreds of buttons and controls and sticks and what not was a PAIN to use.

Then after some difficulty I manged to reach the hood(CJ icon) by entering a red beam or something.

Then After a few videos, I was asked by this guy sweet to follow him on a cycle.

I tried to. But, then this red car started shooting me. I never got past that as I always got killed. If by any chance I reached that CJ icon thing again, the video sweet and follow me on a bike would start all over again which was a pain.

Now when I stop the game and restart the game next day, I have to start all over again. I am unable to save the game as there is no option to save. only load, new and delete game.

I want to resume from where I left off. How do I do this?

I thought my memory card was wrong or something. So, I took it to to my vendor. He told me there was nothing wrong with the card or the console. But, he was also unaale to find the save option in san andrea game.

the same is the case with the god of war.

These are the only 2 games out of the 8-9 i bought that I have liked. But, I am unable to save them!

Also, I am finding it very difficult to use the controller. Is there a training mode in PS2 which helps me make myself comfortable with the controllers?