internet connection name getting changed

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by gramesh, Nov 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gramesh

    gramesh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi

    whenever I connect to internet and log off the user name and phone number are getting changed and some numerals are gettting added to them, probably my password also might be changing, why?
     
  2. swatkat

    swatkat New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Shimoga/ಶಿವಮೊಗ್ಗ
    If u r using XP,in login name field ,in dialer, it takes the name given by u when u installed WinXP and also fills some letters in password field if u didnt give ur password while setting up ur dial up connection.
     
  3. OP
    OP
    gramesh

    gramesh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the recent past only it is happening. some time back also it was there but when I made a new connection by changing the connection name it was ok. For the last six months also it was not changing now again after few weeks it started chaning again.
     
  4. xenkatesh

    xenkatesh Bewitched!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    chennai
    What OS your Using :roll:
     
  5. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Create a separet connection for each of your ISP !
    so tht next time you come, you just have wht u left previous !
     
  6. OP
    OP
    gramesh

    gramesh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2004
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Iam using win xp prof. and Iam using BSNL'S internet connection only. I don't what happened when I tried today it was ok.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page