Increasing Graphics memory

Discussion in 'Graphic cards' started by bizzare_blue, Mar 31, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bizzare_blue

    bizzare_blue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    The img shows my PC's config....I want to increase the shared memory of my graphics chip frm 8MB to 128MB(max possible)....but I could find the option to do the same in BIOS(Phoenix)...How can I do the same...

    [​IMG][/URL][/img]
     
  2. mako_123

    mako_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just try searching in bios again . I think it is present there .
     
  3. OP
    OP
    bizzare_blue

    bizzare_blue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    I searched again bt could not find the option in BIOS...
     
  4. ::vicky::

    ::vicky:: New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    0X4B7H
    agp aperture size is the option u will se in the bios
     
  5. OP
    OP
    bizzare_blue

    bizzare_blue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    But no such option is there in the BIOS...
     
  6. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Which board do u use.
     
  7. Techmastro

    Techmastro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2005
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Right behind you...
    What does AGP aperture size do???
     
  8. OP
    OP
    bizzare_blue

    bizzare_blue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    @nishant_nms
    ASUS P5GL-TMX

    Thats wat is shown by TuneUp Utilz
     
  9. OP
    OP
    bizzare_blue

    bizzare_blue New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lucknow
    waitin 4 a sol....
     
  10. nishant_nms

    nishant_nms New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    Look out in the boards manual available at asus site
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page