In Bangalore, help needed...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lucky_star

Still Shining!
Back to forum after a long time. I'm new to Bangalore and I needed to buy the Creative EP630 earphones. Can anyone suggest me where is it available here? With or without paper. I had enquired at Staples here, they quoted a price of Rs. 1200.
I have heard that its available below this price. Please help...

Last edited:

desiibond

Bond, Desi Bond!
@Lucky_star, mysuggestion for you is to gt Sony MDR-EX35LP which are lot lot lot lot better than EP-630. You can get these from Sony World. (avaiable at the store in BTM layout). for EP-630, check in TATA Star bazaar next to forum (top floor croma), Landmark store in Forum. Price should not be more than 800 bucks.

amitash

Intel OCer
I was looking for earphones myself and saw the ep630 available online via lynx for 690 bucks...the new ep830 is there too for 1.2k i think....But i ended up buying sennheiser HD202 headphones, cudn resist them :p

OP
Lucky_star

Lucky_star

Still Shining!
Thank you all for the suggestions... I am staying at Marathahalli. Will be going to BTM tomorrow. I'll look for the Sony one. I have heard that Sony doesn't give warranty on earphones, while creative gives a one year warranty.

I'm also looking out for the Motorola S9 stereo bluetooth headset for using it with my N73. Will it be a good choice?

Last edited:

desiibond

Bond, Desi Bond!
If you are in Marathahalli, then opposite to Innovative Multiplex, you can find Sony World and you can get sony earphones there.

Yes. Sony doesnt give warranty but still they last lot longer than Creative's.

desiibond

Bond, Desi Bond!
ah okay. Give a call to BTM layout's sony world before going there. If they don't have the model in stock, they usually get it by end of day and you can go and pick it before 8:30.

Gigacore

Dreamweaver