I wanna buy an iPod.

djmykey

Let the music play.....
Ok guys, now I want to buy an iPod. Some of my frens have found out a shop which retails it. Now I'm going for iPod 20 GB (Color screen) which retails somewhere abt 14k. So my doubt is what all I must check for while buying it. As in warranty and other specs. Pls all those ppl who have bought a iPod pls help me.

hmm, i would advice an ipod nano, 2 GB, thats cheap & if U can live with 2 Gb then that would be enough

vmp_vivek

^^ That's right, go for 2 GB, that is the best. I don't know about India whether you have 1 GB Nano available now or not. :? :)

djmykey

djmykey

Let the music play.....
djmykey said:
So my doubt is what all I must check for while buying it. As in warranty and other specs. Pls all those ppl who have bought a iPod pls help me.

Abbe dhakkan log see what I have asked. I have made my decision as to which iPod to buy.

Anyways why do u say to buy iPod Nano 2GB. Coz my fren told me nano is too thin, too light and too delicate (specially its screen). And as far as I know myself I dun like anything light. I love heavy things (dats y bought a 6600 rather than a samsung or LG). Anyways do leave ur comments coz am gonna buy it by next week so pls ppl be fast. thanks in advance

vmp_vivek

Oopsee! Our bad. By the way, if you want 20GB and find 2GB delicate, then don't buy it, cause the screen is very light which cracks up very easily. So, if you want something HEAVY, then go for 30 GB video, no, battery life won't suck if you hear only songs in it, TRUST ME CAUSE I HAVE IT! :wink: :D

ashnik

Way to go Adityainalps...that's what i was gonna say!
djmykey, u should check out samsung, creative products too.

thetopcyborg

arre logon djmykey ne advice maanga hai....

he has also quoted this.....

still you are giving your suggestions about 'heavy things'.

give him advice, not suggestions......i can't give suggestions as i don't have an ipod. :p

mail2and

Walking, since 2004.
Mike.. there is a shop called JJ Mehta in Dadar, Mumbai which offers iPod nano 4gb for 12.5k and 2 gb for 9k... www.jjmehta.com

I think you should come over to Mumbai and buy ;)

djmykey

djmykey

Let the music play.....
Thanks but I still havent found what I was looking for. Abhi yeh batao ki warranty ka kya hai bhai log.