1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

HOW TO SHut DOwn Other SyStemS..ON LAN....

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Chindi_Chor, Mar 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    thatz it...but how... :?:

    tanxx

    chindi chor...
     
  2. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    @Chindi Chor

    Actually it is a good question but some kind of illegal.
    Isnt it?
    Why do u want to shutdown other systems on Lan ???
     
  3. Baroon

    Baroon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you know WMI (Window Management Instrumentation), you can write vbscript or jscript to shutdown any computer on lan remotely.
     
  4. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    please download Remote Shutdown freeware v 1 from www.matcode.com
    very small utility(115k). Very good
     
  5. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    do a Google with "Remote Shutdown" ... :wink:
     
  6. mako_123

    mako_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How to stop other user from shutting down my computer on a LAN
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    YUP...THATZ mY oTHER QUESTION.....
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    DO WE NEED TO ON FIREWALL
    OR ANY KINDA ANTI VRIUSE FIRE WALL...LIKE ZONE ALARM...ETC...
     
  9. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    shutdown -a

    shutdown -i

    This opens a GUI window, add all the comp names u wanna shut, select the relevant info and hit ok bingo there it goes. Have phun bugging others.
     
  10. ashnik

    ashnik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thane
    it says directory service not enabled
     
  11. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    R u on domain or workgruop. This worked for me in domain I dunno about workgroup. If its in workgroup u can try using ip address instead of computer names.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    Im On Workrp...Aint workin.for me...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page