HOW TO SHut DOwn Other SyStemS..ON LAN....

Discussion in 'Networking' started by Chindi_Chor, Mar 6, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    thatz it...but how... :?:

    tanxx

    chindi chor...
     
  2. nach p

    nach p New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mUMBAI
    @Chindi Chor

    Actually it is a good question but some kind of illegal.
    Isnt it?
    Why do u want to shutdown other systems on Lan ???
     
  3. Baroon

    Baroon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you know WMI (Window Management Instrumentation), you can write vbscript or jscript to shutdown any computer on lan remotely.
     
  4. Ramakrishnan

    Ramakrishnan The Researcher

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    please download Remote Shutdown freeware v 1 from www.matcode.com
    very small utility(115k). Very good
     
  5. royal

    royal New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    834
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata
    do a Google with "Remote Shutdown" ... :wink:
     
  6. mako_123

    mako_123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How to stop other user from shutting down my computer on a LAN
     
  7. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    YUP...THATZ mY oTHER QUESTION.....
     
  8. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    DO WE NEED TO ON FIREWALL
    OR ANY KINDA ANTI VRIUSE FIRE WALL...LIKE ZONE ALARM...ETC...
     
  9. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    shutdown -a

    shutdown -i

    This opens a GUI window, add all the comp names u wanna shut, select the relevant info and hit ok bingo there it goes. Have phun bugging others.
     
  10. ashnik

    ashnik New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2005
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Thane
    it says directory service not enabled
     
  11. djmykey

    djmykey Let the music play.....

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune
    R u on domain or workgruop. This worked for me in domain I dunno about workgroup. If its in workgroup u can try using ip address instead of computer names.
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Chindi_Chor

    Chindi_Chor New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    C:\Windows\System.....
    Im On Workrp...Aint workin.for me...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page