How to run a simple java program on a Java ready phone?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi all.

Since my earlier posts here, I can say that I'm a bit more comfortable with Java now. ie, I can atleast write a few programs without help from friends/teachers.

I'm studying Java as it's in my syllabus, not to be a programmer, but even so, that's going well.

Anyway (back to the point), suppose this is a pretty rudimentary program
Code:
import java.io.*;
public class TwinPrime
{
    public static void main(String args[])throws IOException
    {
        int a=1,b,i,j,n,flag;
        InputStreamReader isr=new InputStreamReader(System.in);
        BufferedReader br=new BufferedReader(isr);
        System.out.println("Enter a value:");
        n=Integer.parseInt(br.readLine());
        for(i=2;i<=n;i++)
            {   
                flag=0;
                for(j=2;j<=i/2;j++)
                    {
                        if(i%j==0)
                            {
                                flag=1;
                                break;
                            }
                    }
                    if(flag==0)
                    {
                        b=i;
                        if(b-a==2)
                        System.out.println("The twin numbers are:"+a+" "+b+" ");
                        a=b;
                    }
            }

}
}

Is there anyway I run it as an app on a Java ready phone? like on s40 series of Nokia or Moto?

I dont want to view the .java file (ReadManiac can do that) but I want to actually run the program (ie. accept values from user in runtime and display output)

So, is there any way?

TechLord

Right off the assembly line