How to Forward a port in Router.

Discussion in 'Software Q&A' started by fordac, Oct 20, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fordac

    fordac Be The Best

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CHENNAI
    Friends i need help in forwarding port for Utorrent application.

    My Modem: Huawei MT882 Modem
    Firmware: V200R001C01B021SP03


    Whenever i try to forward a port (as described in portforward.com) the details gets entered in my router but the port is not forwarded properly when i check it.
    I am using a DATAONE Broadband connection. Can some one help me in this...
     
  2. OP
    OP
    fordac

    fordac Be The Best

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CHENNAI
    thaks ms123 but this doesnt work. I have already checked it. Maybe my firewall is blocking it...any other way to portforward manually.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  3. sam_1710

    sam_1710 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2006
    Messages:
    751
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    da above solution doesn't work...even i face da same prob ... i use ZoneAlarm Pro as my firewall!!
     
  4. jeetu

    jeetu Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    easiest way to forward port in router is to use DMZ setting. It is in my DLink 502T, It should also be your router.
     
  5. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Sorry to say but BSNL Dataone is not good for torrents :mad:as torrents require a minimum upload speed of 128 kbps,as of now Dataone offers a Download Speed of 256 Kbps:) and Upload Speed of 64 Kbps:confused:
    I have not been able to download using Azureus,uTorrent or even BitComet
    I am a UL 900 user

     
  6. OP
    OP
    fordac

    fordac Be The Best

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CHENNAI
    Thanks guys i found out the problem.
    :oops: It was my ip address all along. I gave a different ip while forwarding than that i used while setup. now my port is been forwarded properly and utorrent is working properly :-D .
    __________
    Thanks for this link it was helpfull to check.....
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2006
  7. papai_mcc

    papai_mcc New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kharagpur
    I am on Home500 , I always get a speed of 25-30kBps using utorrent.
    But the real problem is in the case of private torrents.... where you have to maintain 1:1 ratio
     
  8. Choto Cheeta

    Choto Cheeta Rebooting

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    6,202
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    220.225.82.33
    lol... While with me.. using 3rd party software i can keep my upload speed under 2kbps still download with torrents...

    but I never heared any such thing that Torrents need 128KBPS of upload speed... lol... With my 256 UL I download 24*7 using private torrents... never had any issue...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page