how many of u feel that Adlabs,PVRs,INOXs are too costly ?

navjotjsingh

I don't think buying/spending power of India increased. its just that the showoff power is growing. People don't want to be behind in rat race. Multiplexes are too expensive!! I have stopped going to cinemas nearly..only 1 or 2 times a year and that too after waiting for response after 2-3 weeks. And once inside, I never buy anything to eat...restraining oneself to save is better. :D

navjotjsingh said:
I don't think buying/spending power of India increased. its just that the showoff power is growing. People don't want to be behind in rat race. Multiplexes are too expensive!! I have stopped going to cinemas nearly..only 1 or 2 times a year and that too after waiting for response after 2-3 weeks. And once inside, I never buy anything to eat...restraining oneself to save is better. :D

It doesn't mean that only if your spending power increases, that the entire Indian spending power will increase. It's a fact mate, the spending power has certainly increased with the boom in the BPO and software sector. No doubt to that!!

hackers2005.3721

i go every month .. as all of my frd go i too have to go or i fell insulted and they say kanjoss .. i know in 50 rs u get a pirated cd and u can watch it in my plasma tv .. and then sell it at 30 rs .. kk still i think many scene r beeing del .. so its beeter to read the reviews then old the waste the money

mak1012

Old theaters are much more better....150 bucks not too much but what u get after that 60-100 popcorn and u pay 500% more for coke.. and they show movie in a home theater:)

old theaters rock i really now miss old sterling i have seen so many movies in that...now i cant afford that... if movie is good then its good nahi to paise pani me doob jate hai.

faraaz

Evil Genius
He is looting and there is nothing you can do about it.

To add insult to injury, not only do you pay through your nose, but getting tickets is nigh impossible because of the huge rush. And they have really irritating advance booking system...

Ah well...internet zindabad! ;)

abhi_10_20

Cool and Calm
see.....trend is such that ..people think, along with watching a movie, they get to kill time......these hav got a buzzword " hangout places" .....
this attracts people into these wormholes.....one place to shop, wander, movie, eat......
whether costly or not.....they get to loot us easily.......

spironox

Booting Nicotine!!
are yaaro there is noting bad as long as u dont have to shell out big $ ..but u know the lifestyle ka keeda has got into almost all young and restless not to mention those bunch of auntiees and uncles ... who regularly hang out

gals find it a most aluring place to show off .. yeah that low waist jeans style and guys mainly ( read many of them ) are into the mall movie than the actual movie ...some of them, even give a free full fledged escort services to gals carvans!

oh yeah i forgot the mall walking group!! even if u didnt notice they might caught hold of the odd shoes that u are wearing :-( "#@$&& "

cant understand whats in mall .. if u question them and ask or rather confromt them they would say "hey man get a life !! " ... errrk like life cease to exist outside the mall

these malls have killed the theater culture its now a shopping feasta for many