How is Nokia N91

Relp....a friend requires a new Phone & has asked me for info & recommendation for Nokia N91 4 GB Model. He is getting it here for 13k. How is it?

His requirement is an all in one PC replacement cost most of the time he is out. He needs a PDF Viewer, Camera which gives good enough pictures which can later be edited by Photoshop, mp3 & FM player, very very good battery life & Opera native.

This phone provides all but here are the concerns.

1) How is battery life?

2) Is the HD fragile? There are chances that the phone might bounce (he is usually tours, so u know....:D)

GX forget that model, Priced at 10.8/11k in Kolkata, but not in market, i was too gready about that model, but couldnt find it any where :lol:

Oh...k, but still any idea about battery life etc?

Looks like E50 is still the best bet for him.

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
Correct get 5700. N91 sucks...it is so damn heavy. Its a eet...............throw at the enemy when u get in a fight :D

N91 sells here for 11200 with Bill :)

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
Choto Cheeta said:
@sukhdeepsinghkohli

Stock available there yaar ?? as its 10.8k in Kolkata, but no one seems to have Stock :(

Not sure bro, as i asked just price. I am buying 5700. I got it aswell but returned since it was *used*...i found out when it had pics inside of someone else :p Now shall get it tomorrow :)

@sukhdeep did u get ur 5700???

^^ arey it thot u got a 5700 long back.. neways get one from some1 reliable...
btw did the dumb dealer know how to format it b4 selling it as a new one??? :p

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
pathiks said:
@sukhdeep did u get ur 5700???

^^ arey it thot u got a 5700 long back.. neways get one from some1 reliable...
btw did the dumb dealer know how to format it b4 selling it as a new one??? :p
Not yet. Actually i was to buy a mobile month ago but didnt. Waise hii.....:D

My cousin did get a black one. He tested it for few weeks.

Then i decided to get it few days back, but i wanted red one since my cousin has black :lol: No worries, dealer is actually the person next to my DAD office. We know him pretty well.

Actually the main problem here, bhedchal..... everyone is buying old "N" Series. The dealers themselves try to scare customers about the 5700. Very very few have them in Stock and most of them have black. Whenever i went to shop, asking for 5700, they will look shocked to me and say..."bakwas cell hain sir....total flop......kayi nahi leta aaise.....yeh lelo N72 ya N70...mast peice hain...thada thad bik raha hain aaj kal" :lol:

Oh....k, I told him to have a look at Nokia 5700. Specs wise the phone looks awsome. As good as N73 ME with the Cool Factor added.

How is the battery life for 5700 & the built quality.

Sukhdeep Singh

Host4Cheap.org
Oh....k, I told him to have a look at Nokia 5700. Specs wise the phone looks awsome. As good as N73 ME with the Cool Factor added.

How is the battery life for 5700 & the built quality.

I have read some views and some people who have actually owned both N73 ME and 5700 say that 5700 is better...only thing N73 has is Better camera resolution and good looks.

Battery life, no idea yet. But here is a comparision
*www.wavetelmobiles.com/compareresu...ess Music&val2=NOKIA N73 Music Edition&val3=0

wen it comes to vfm 5700 rocks.. U get eveything and a good cam in 11.6k..
n73me is defi better than 5700 but i wd prefer a 5700 anyday.. and save the remaining 5k..

2 MP is enough for him so 3.2 MP N73 ME isn't required. Also N73ME is big....but also a big screen.

Lets see, we will go in a while to the shop, lets see how is Nokia 5700 when taken in hand

shashank4u

i would also recommend 5700 or N73 music edition...N73 m is worth its price...do have a close look at it....i ve heard some weird reviews about N91 so don't go for it...

Have a look at this too SE s500i ...don't know about its reviews though...
*www.sonyericsson.com/images/spgd/GPD_45224_1515_0_4000.png

Read more about it here
*www.sonyericsson.com/spg.jsp?cc=in&lc=en&ver=4000&template=pip1&zone=pp&pid=10854
Same price range i think

N73 ME I think will go out of his budget. How much does it costs anyway?

He wants a good computer replacement phone so any SE phones are out of site here. Besides W960i is not out yet :D