Help me select: Note 3 Neo or Note 2

sshaggy

Broken In
I'm planning to get a new Android device. With a budget of 25-27k, I am aiming for Note 2, or Note 3 Neo.

I already own Lumia 520 which suffices as my main phone, and is used for calling and other phone related stuffs. This one will be used as a secondary phone, mainly for multimedia purposes most of the time. (Carrying two phones simultaneously, including androids, for the last 4 years).

Looking to have this phone as a primary gaming device. Not wanting everything to run in full settings, but most games and emulator should play fine. I have a iPega 9025 gamepad, which I'll be using extensively with this phone. Camera is not my top priority, as I hardly takes photos. Performance, storage and battery life, that's all I care about.

The main reason for going for Note is the S-Pen stylus, which I think I'll definitely utilize for my work related stuff (I work in IT, and as a freelancer).

Price of both the products are almost same, and hovering at around 25k on ebay.

Both have almost identical specs, but I liked the Note 2 appearance better than Note 3 Neo. I hate the faux leather back. But, since Note 3 Neo is recently launched, it should be better compared to Note 2 in terms of features (New means better, generally, not sure!!)

Can anyone give me little insight on this? Which one should I go for?

Thanks

Last edited:
How about this ?? Clearly a better phablet than others
LG G PRO 2 4K Video Recording 5 9 Full HD Screen LG India Warranty VAT Paid BIL | eBay

Optimus G Pro ??
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo vs. LG Optimus G Pro E985 - GSMArena.com

LG Optimus G PRO E980 AT T Factory Unlocked FOR GSM With Data 32GB Inbuilt | eBay
It has 4.4 update

kaz

right here
+1 to G Pro 2...I have seen it selling for 32k at many places....really no second choice :)

$hadow

Geek in making
Yeah launched at 45k and now it is selling at a price around 32k killer device at this point.

OP
sshaggy

sshaggy

Broken In