1. Hey Guest Did you know you can win an Honor 10 phone worth ₹33,000 and an additional ₹70,000 in paytm vouchers, just by replying to some threads and taking part in the discussions happening in the Honor Hub?

    What are you waiting for? Start commenting and start winning! Remember to read the instructions posted here.

    Dismiss Notice

Help me about network and internet

Discussion in 'Networking' started by hameed, Mar 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hameed

    hameed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    Firneds I am new in this fourm so I need help from you please help me on below issue.

    I am using shared internet at office and this internet run thru gateway so what i want if i remove the gateway my internet stopped because every time administrator come to check the gateway so I want is there anyway of any software thur that my internet can be run witout gateway or we can hide the gateway thru software or any solution.

    I mean if administrator come to check my network properties he will not find the gateway i think thru software or another way we can run the internet.

    thanks :(
     
  2. devarajan

    devarajan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NEVER STOP'S....
    Welcome dude plz post this type of question under Q&A section. :wink: .And how can u run internet without the help of gateway??No way to hide all the right's were reserved for administartor only i suppose.
     
  3. digen

    digen New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    745
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Belgaum
    Topic Moved

    Sorry but I couldnt understand a thing from your post.Can you be a little more clear & precise please?
     
  4. OP
    OP
    hameed

    hameed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I know that but I didn't say to remove the gateway I want to hide the gateway so if administrator come to check it will not show. You know there is one software name is Netsetman thru this one you can save your tcp/ip setting you take your laptop anywhere just choose 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 whatever and you can run the internet and network I mean in this software u can put ip address and gatway and domain whatever and your network and internet will run.

    But I want to hide the gateway only thru software or thru any thinque kindly help me pls.

    thanks
     
  5. Him007

    Him007 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    w/o gatway u can not use ur internet (it is an way where u can send a req to use the internet)
    Himanshu
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page