[HELP] how to play military based games

Status
Not open for further replies.

pramudit

Gaming hardcore
i have been playing PC games for like 10 years now. I have played hack n slash, racing, strategy and shooting games. The problem is that the most shooting games i played had health regeneration or medi-packs but now i am playing ghost recon advanced warfare(graw) and it don't have a bit of health replenishment during mission.
The style I played shooting games was that run and kill enemies and when get hurt take cover to get back health. In graw i run same way and get killed within a minute or even if i walk slowly i don't notice enemies until they start firing on me and my health goes down and eventually i die before completing mission.
So, i want to know how do i play army based FPS where every movement has to be taken care of??? :cry:
(sorry if i wrote too much :oops:)

gameranand

Living to Play
Exactly. Gaming is not just run and gun you see. Also play some tactical games. Get the name of games from the suggest a game thread.

OP
pramudit

pramudit

Gaming hardcore
OP - start playing Counter Strike .. :p

i play that almost everyday over internet and i am among the best in my frnds...

Exactly. Gaming is not just run and gun you see. Also play some tactical games. Get the name of games from the suggest a game thread.

got the name of this game from the thread only. also got rainbow six vegas and splinter cell chaos theory...
will try as you told.. thanks... :)

samudragupta

Youngling
best tip is you can start playing on the easy mode and once you get a hang of beating the sh*t out of the enemies, start with the normal and then difficult mode...even i were like you and i just practiced on easy mode.... even today i dont feel ashamed in doing so!!! i mean what good is the game if you cant beat it... atleast it gives you mental peace... hehe.... good luck....

Never ever use a cheatcode or trainers. It simply spoils entire fun from the game.