Having Problem With GIGABYTE MA78GM-US2H(Except XP nothing is installing)

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by aneek, Oct 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aneek

    aneek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Hello,
    Recently I bought a new motherboard,processor, ram and a graphics card for my old system to upgrade it.
    The Processor is AMD Phenom X4
    Motherboard>GIGABYTE MA78GM-US2H
    2GB * 2 DDR2 Ram
    1GB NVIDIA 9400GT
    However after upgrading when I installed xp it was ok.But after that I tried to install Windows 7 RC. But after booting from the DVD after welcome screen the process just stops. Only The blue wallpaper of Windows 7 shows.
    Previously I had 2 HDD as SATA and 2 Optical Drives.One is a CD drive and another is a DVD Drive..Before posting here some googling showed me having some problems with this mother board as sometimes it doesn't detect SATA HDDs or that kind of results.But nothing is clear to me..So please help me...Thank you in advance..
     
  2. hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    I think your SATA drivers are not installed. Cant say... I have never installed Windows 7.
     
  3. Tech_Wiz

    Tech_Wiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,655
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chinchwad Pune
    I also dont know much abt Win7 but if it works with XP it SHOULD work with 7.

    Keep googling :$
     
  4. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    @aneek, just wait for 10-15 minutes at that blank screen, win7 installation is very very slow on my rig too :)
     
  5. OP
    OP
    aneek

    aneek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kolkata
    well, Previously I've installed Win 7 or vista both on my old pc with the old board in it..But yesterday google showed me to change my bios conf to Native IDE...Don't know how to change it..Not at all clear for me...any suggestions about this..????

    P.S.::::
    yes I waited for atlease half an hour but the disc stopes moving in the drive and I got stuck with the blue wallpaper thing.....Thanks for ur advice...

    Please provide some sollutions on this....Thank you in advance.........:neutral:
     
  6. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    BIOS -> Integrated Peripherals -> OnChip SATA Type. change this to Native IDE.
     
  7. OP
    OP
    aneek

    aneek Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I'm Providing some pictures of my bios..Please see them and give some suggestions...:oops:
     
  8. desiibond

    desiibond Bond, Desi Bond!

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    9,754
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bangalore
    unable to open. please upload to imageshack and post those links here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page