Gaming pad (max 2.5k)

Akshay

Cyborg Agent
I am looking for a gaming pad (like those with xbox / PS3, etc.) for my PC - wireless one. I would be playing crysis 2 and similar games and may be something like NFS. I have never used one before so I have no clue about the price and compatibility here.

I am using a PC with Windows 7 HP 64bit, Core i5, H67, 6850 toxic, 4GB DDR3 Gskill RAM.

I googled for the same and came across some wireless models from Logitech and Microsoft Xbox controller. My budget is around Rs.2-2.5k and should have vibration feedback. Please advice.

topgear

Super Moderator
Staff member
^^ get MS XBox 360 controller for windows :

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows | Microsoft Hardware

NitrousNavneet

Racing 24X7
I have Frontech 3d gaming pad in Rs 400, It vibrates also
*lh5.googleusercontent.com/_9j2IZGCaCl8/TcDLOud61XI/AAAAAAAAAE8/zXDt2gWgNGY/s640/100_4310.jpgo>
*lh3.googleusercontent.com/_9j2IZGCaCl8/TcDLmih4zhI/AAAAAAAAAFA/4-UbrNREB_I/s512/100_4309.jpg

^^ get MS XBox 360 controller for windows :

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows | Microsoft Hardware
It looks so ugly>>>>
*www.krunker.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/08/WindowsLiveWriter/MicrosoftXbox360WirelessControllerforWin_AE26/new%20xbox%20wireless%20controller_thumb.jpg

d3p

PowerHouse
@NitrousNavneet: I hope you understand the difference between

Wired & Wireless.

Microsoft Products vs Frontech Products.

2years warranty vs unknown warranty

Quality product vs elcheapo & random bsod's after frequent usages.

@OP: Go with Microsoft XBox 360 Controller Wireless or wired, both are worth of the money.

OP
Akshay

Akshay

Cyborg Agent
Thnx for the inputs everyone. Will check it out at landmark / croma store in Mumbai.

topgear

Super Moderator
Staff member
@ NitrousNavneet - like d3p5kor said you can't compare a frontech PS2 clone gamepad with MS Xbox 630 controller and Op has asked for wireless controller anyway.