Funny IE6 !

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by pravin4u, Aug 5, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pravin4u

    pravin4u New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've installed IE6 and SP1 for that, recently it has started acting funny,

    :arrow: I put the address www.orange.co.in/myorange [enter]
    it goes to http://hmtl-si.orangemail.co.in/webapp/orange/pa/cusservice.jsp then

    :arrow: I put my orange number & passwd in field, instead of loging in to my a/c it displays the page :
    http://hmtl-wisi.orangemail.co.in/webapp/orange/pa/orangeh.jsp :roll:

    with number & passwd field blank :!:

    I tried deleting temp files, cookies, history, forms but same problem

    though I can access my a/c from friends pc :!:

    What do u guys think, whats the problem :?: :?:
     
  2. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    i dont have any such issues-i can log in. has this problem started now? was this working properly earlier? do u hav a post paid number or a pre paid number?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    pravin4u

    pravin4u New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ya this problem has started from yesterday. it was working fine till then. It has nothing to do with post paid or prepaid anyhow orange doesnt provide this service for prepaiders. :)....so any guess guys ??
     
  4. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    try other web browsers
     
  5. OP
    OP
    pravin4u

    pravin4u New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i guess thats not the way to solve the problem :)
     
  6. contact_lalit

    contact_lalit New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Scan your system for viruses, spyware and particularly for browser hijackers. I have found that Webroots (www.webroot.com), SPYSWEEPER is quite good (if I can say then it is the best I have used).
     
  7. it_waaznt_me

    it_waaznt_me Coming back to life ..

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    A bit closer to heaven
    You are Hijacked ..

    Please post your HijackThis Logfile for better assesment of your problem.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    pravin4u

    pravin4u New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok thanx guys, that hijackthis matter will take some time for me to uderstand it completly, mean while is it good idea to use a personal firewall for such matters and if yes which is the best free personal firewall. right now i am using Norton 2003 :)
     
  9. ice

    ice New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I wont recommed a firewall for u... why dont u use Spybot SnD and adaware... And immunise ur pc with "Spybot's immunise option"

    Oh and also use Java Cools' Spyware Blaster
     
  10. contact_lalit

    contact_lalit New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding a Firewal, I feel in todays situation, a Firewall is a must for everybody who connects to the net in whatever manner. Till now I have been using ZoneAlarm, which I felt was quite effective. But recently I felt that it has some compatibility problems (the latest version 5.x) with Outlook Express and hence has disabled it (not uninstalled) for the time being. I need to make some tests. Personally I feel that all Norton products while good are very resource hoggers and I never use them. Like for Anti-Virus, I like and use AVG (A free but excellent product from www.grisoft.com) and Kaspersky (trial version is available from www.kaspersky.com). I have not tested any other firewalls. Any suggestions.
     
  11. svenkat83

    svenkat83 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Pravin,When did 28kbps become a broadband connection????
    If you have a broadband connection,try using Safe Mode with N/w option..If it works then it must be some kind of Spyware.If it still doesn't work,God only knows!!
     
  12. girish_b

    girish_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala , calicut
    2b kpbs...broad band?????? in which age he is living???? can anyone claim that they are on broad band when they are not having atleast 512 kpbs?????
     
  13. Nemesis

    Nemesis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    dude, at least in India, even 28kbps is considered broadband. and lemme remind u that even in other countries cablenet starts frm 384kbps. so dont think broadband only means speeds above 512kbps.....
     
  14. girish_b

    girish_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala , calicut
    you may have read the article in july digit.. dearminister,lend me an ear it says in japan there are connections for 24 dollars with a speed of 12mpbs. then what?when we will be able to try those things here in india???
     
  15. godzi_85

    godzi_85 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mumbai
    when we will have 12 mbps speed in india... japan i guess will have 100 mb or even 1gb speed....... i don`t think we`ll stand anywhere then either.... so i guess we should be happy with we got rt now.. cause hey this is india!!
     
  16. girish_b

    girish_b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    kerala , calicut
    now i really think what would have happened if i became the prime minister of india???
     
  17. mariner

    mariner New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2003
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    mumbai
    well guys learn to be happy ! i m sure in near future v sure r gonna get high speeds.be optimistic.and think bout the ppl who do not live in major cities.the speed they r getting is pitiful.

    did ne one try the sygate personal firewall? i think its cool
     
  18. alib_i

    alib_i New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    omnipresent
    try this file to check wht's installed ...

    h**p://www.winxptutor.com/download/ToolbarCop.zip
     
  19. foreveranuj

    foreveranuj New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton, MA
    Spyware Programs

    Hi,

    Run Spybot and Ad Aware > Delete the Entries found and reboot the machine. Should be all set after that.

    If needed, Repair IE after that...but tht wont be needed.
    Regards
    Anuj
     
  20. OP
    OP
    pravin4u

    pravin4u New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    svenkat83 :

    girish_b :

    Ha Ha thats what they say http://www.pacenet-india.com they r broad band ISP so thought.... anyway i am ready to change it in my sig if u dont like it :lol:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page