FEDORA CORE 3

Discussion in 'QnA (read only)' started by sting, Nov 14, 2004.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sting

    sting New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2004
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai/Trivandrum
  2. GNUrag

    GNUrag FooBar Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Interwebs
    hmmm... it incorporates the hardwork of the IndLinux group... has a better support for Indian Language computing .... but i did try... dont even wanna try...
     
  3. firewall

    firewall New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata - INDIA
    same here.... coz i dont have enough hardware config. for that... and i dont want to touchm y current set up.... LOL..

    :)
     
  4. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    the fear of loosing VMware in core 3 is keeping me at bay anyway i am downloading the four iso files. maybe try on a seperate partition
     
  5. curvenger

    curvenger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Aizawl
    Excuse me guys... how is the feature and the packages.. and about the system requirements??
     
  6. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    The system requirements are as low as you can imagine. But if you want X-Window working the you will need a 256MB RAM. Well atleast it did for Core 1
     
  7. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    I think its gonna be better than Core 1. Have anyone tried it out yet??? I think its still in beta stage though :-(
     
  8. imgame

    imgame New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i m downloading it ...will tell u guys once done !
     
  9. cooljeba

    cooljeba The Photoshop Guy

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Your monitor!
    hmm me not a big fedura fan :D 'casue it way too professional :p. I think it suits corporates better than us home users ;)

    ..:: peace ::..
    Jeba
     
  10. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    No its not a test or beta version it is the actual thing
     
  11. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ok i instaled fedora core 3 it feels the same as fedora core 2. Genome is cool one drawback no kernel source found installed. Overall a good package.
     
  12. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    pradeep_chauhan. Can you give me a copy of it???
     
  13. pradeep_chauhan

    pradeep_chauhan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    1,150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    Sure any time How, are you from bangalore?
     
  14. sujithtom

    sujithtom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2004
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Not anywhere near you
    Nope I live in Kerala. Do you charge?? Well I am ready to provide you with transportation charges...
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page