Faulty BIOS Upgrade, Please Help!

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by piyush2202, Nov 21, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. piyush2202

    piyush2202 The Tech Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, Maharashtra
    Hi guys,

    I know you'd call me dumb but I i recently upgraded my BIOS to ID18 using the Abit Flash Menu and I forgot to bakup my old OEM BIOS. The ID18 made my USB ports go funny so I switched to ID16.

    Now the problem is that everything is working fine but when I go to "PC Health Status" in the BIOS i get CPU temperature at 98C and the PC shuts down after a blue screen when I boot. I tried clearing the CMOS, removing and replacing the battery, loading fail-safe defaults but none seems to work. I checked with Everest Lavalys and it shows my 2 cores averaging at around 39-43 but CPU temperature having values min: 98 max: 98 avg: 98 and it never changes.

    If you guys could tell me a solution it would be some great help!

    Or a second option is if any one of you has the copy of the OEM BIOS for Abit IP35-E (P35-W627DHG-6A790A1AC-00) please can you send it to me??

    Thanks!
     
  2. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    You can try these:
    http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/BIOS/Abit/Abit-IP35-E-Bios-15.shtml
    http://www.findmysoft.com/drivers/Abit-IP35-E-14-bios-driver.html

    Also some legacy ones are available here:
    http://www.abit.com.tw/page/en/down...d&pTITLE_ON_SCREEN=IP35-E&pSOCKET_TYPE=LGA775
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2009
  3. OP
    OP
    piyush2202

    piyush2202 The Tech Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, Maharashtra
    ^^ I have tried all of the BIOS files from the Abit website and elsewhere but the problem persists.
     
  4. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^^..Well I guess, you could send ABIT an email, and request them for the legacy BIOS. Mention your motherboard serial number.
     
  5. hell_storm2006

    hell_storm2006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kolkata, Nagpur, Pune
    Good luck! ABit is gone from India. It would really be difficult for you to find support now.
     
  6. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^^ Else troll the forums (guru, hardopc, toms), and ask for the BIOS. Some warrior would have it...!
     
  7. OP
    OP
    piyush2202

    piyush2202 The Tech Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, Maharashtra
    ^^ hmmmm...... Actually I did send them a mail and called them as well. No reply for a week and no one picks up the phone!! Damn these guys!!

    Do you guys have any idea how my BIOS was ID00 when nothing like that exists on the site??
     
  8. The Sorcerer

    The Sorcerer oh wow...Xenforo!!!

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,411
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    That's because shut down last year @ 31st december despite their site still running.
     
  9. asingh

    asingh New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,317
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Delhi
    ^^ So Abit as a company does not exist anywhere in the world..?
     
  10. The Sorcerer

    The Sorcerer oh wow...Xenforo!!!

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,411
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    To be specific, as a hardware manufacturing company, no. I am sorta surprised you guys didn't know about, even the n00bs in any Indian tech forums does even before 31st december '08.
     
  11. OP
    OP
    piyush2202

    piyush2202 The Tech Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pune, Maharashtra
    ^^Well that's sad. So I can't expect any fix for this problem? I mean it didn't happen when I was using my OEM bios and it had an ID: 00.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page