DVD writer wont read DIGIT dvds

assasin

i'm facing a starnge problem for the past 2 months.my dvd writer (originally a SONY DRU-720A but crossflashed to LiteOn SOHW 1693s) wont detect DIGIT dvds.it detects all other dvds perfectly.i've tried all firmware versions (original as well as crossflash ones) but the problem wasnt solved.if some1 has a solution then plz help me.
thnx

^^ region code for data DVD's :confused::confused::confused:

@assasin: Does your drive read other Dual layer DVD's also?

slugger

arre yaar!!!!
there sumthin seriously wron with DIGIT's DVDs

even this months failed to run

wen i opened it usin ISO BUSTER it show d disk as Blank Disk :shock:

whereas IC-CHIP's DVDs run like a charm not once does it act up

assasin

assasin

^^^ my drive too reads Chip dvds perfectly but just wont detect Digit dvds though the Digit dvds work on 2 other drives that i've tested them on.i just cant find out the xact reason behind this weird behaviour.

Delta

I have Liteon SOHW 1633S. I am having the same problem. My drive is unable to read any Digit Dual layer DVDs. It is capable of reading DVD R DL.

entrana

M$™ Certified Spammer
there was only 1 digit dvd which cudnt be read by my dvd writer and reader as well but i assumed it was defective

phuchungbhutia

Om Ma Ni Pä Me Hum
even my dvd combo didnt read . dvd must be corrupt or not written properly . it doesnt work.
did it bootup . nothing is working feel like i wasted my money 4 nothing