Dataone usage checking site not working

Status
Not open for further replies.

ssk_the_gr8

Make Way the LORD is Here
guys does anyone have a solution to this problem?
the dataone site seems to not work.
the dataone usage finder from shaplus.com is also not working.
how can one check the usage of dataone BB ?

sriharsha_madineni

Cyborg Agent
yep mine's working too.
Here's the link try it
And regarding those tools which are not working,the reason was that BSNL portal was updated.
Even Datafox add-on for firefox wasn't working until an update three days back,If you are using Firefox then Datafox is a must.
Hope it helped :)
Happy New year :-D

OP
ssk_the_gr8

ssk_the_gr8

i have been using dataone for more then 4 years..
on the link you have given - when i enter my username & password it says login failed please enter a valid user id & password

is the portal id different to the username i use for my net connection?

vamsi_krishna

Human Spambot
yes. you are right. Protal Id is different and your authentication ID is different. Call the BSNL guys of your town and ask your portal ID. Are you using Dataone service for 4 years with out knowing your Portal ID ! :eek:

OP
ssk_the_gr8

ssk_the_gr8

yup i am.. & i could find my dataone usage with dataone usage finder using my authentication id... so i didnt even know there's a portal id :D

ECE0105

In the zone
Me not having a Portal ID either. Using Dataone since May 2005. The site seems to be down since more than a week.

vamsi_krishna

Human Spambot
^ portal ID is not only useful to view the band width usage but you can change your authentication id and password with that which is quite a necessary task.

vamsi_krishna

Human Spambot
^ you can view your usage where ever you want. But i haven't tried changing the authentication password in other networks. I think it will work in any network.

sriharsha_madineni

Cyborg Agent
^I believe the service is locked to specific telephone number.