Core Duo 32 or 64 bit

Discussion in 'Hardware Q&A' started by techtronic, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are the Core Duo Processors of Intel 32 or 64 bit
     
  2. Anand_RF

    Anand_RF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Uranus
    64bit. All new processors are.
     
  3. akshayt

    akshayt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,708
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    64 bit & dual core
     
  4. OP
    OP
    techtronic

    techtronic I Always Prefer 1080p

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What about the LGA 775 based Pentium IV 3.2 Ghz Processors ?
    Are they 32 or 64 bit ?:)

    Also how can we check whether the processors are 32 or 64 bit,is there any link in intel site where we can check the compatibility
     
  5. Sourabh

    Sourabh Laptoping

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    2,206
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Mumbai
    As for Mobile Core Duo, the existing 'Yonah' are dual core but 32bit. Intel will officially announce the Meroms today which woul be dual core and lend 64bit computing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page