config for 50k without monitor

Discussion in 'PC Components / Configurations' started by supersaiyan, Feb 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. supersaiyan

    supersaiyan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    a friend of mine wants a config for 50k excluding a monitor and speakers as he already has a compaq mv540 with the jbl speakers. could u guys suggest me a config? we live in delhi.
     
  2. sakumar79

    sakumar79 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,445
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Madurai
    Including more info regarding what are the main fields the computer will be used for (gaming/music/CAD/movies/etc) will be useful in prioritizing various components such as RAM, graphics card, hard disk capacity, etc...


    Arun
     
  3. vijay_7287

    vijay_7287 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AMD athlon64 3000+
    ASUS a8n-e
    Kingston 1gb (DDR 400) RAM
    Seagate barracuda 200 gb HDD
    XFX geforce 6600gt 256mb
    floppy drive
    500 watts P/W
    any cabinet of choice
    Lite-On DVD riter
    and a UPS with atlest 10min of standby

    all this will come for less than 50k for sure
    if u can an original version of XP
     
  4. Kniwor

    Kniwor Learner

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,949
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago

    I differ...

    Processor should be 3200+ atleast....

    ASUS A8N-E is fine..

    Get the Corsair Ram if u can... 2x512Mb (Please dont get a 1Gb stick)

    Please dont get any grap PSU and spend some on one since u have the budget...
    colorsit makes good PSU´s

    U can also get a SONY DVD writer, sony OEM´s are coming ceaper thses days... and the best...
     
  5. OP
    OP
    supersaiyan

    supersaiyan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how much does an amd 3400+cost? i was thinking of this proccy and a xfx 6800gs. and i think a 400w psu shuld be enuf.
     
  6. abhijit_reddevil

    abhijit_reddevil Manchester United

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,447
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    I doubt if 3400+ will be available. I would have preferred the 3500+ as the price difference between 3400+ and the 3500+ is very less. 3500+ is costing around 11k these days. The XFX 6800GS is costing around Rs.13500, excluding 4% VAT.

    And yes, 400W PSU should be enough for this one, unless you are thinking of SLI sometime in the future. When you get SLI, make sure you have 500W at least for system stability.
     
  7. zombie

    zombie Resident Weapons Expert

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Alpha Centauri
    AMD Athlon X2 3800 - 18000
    A8N-E/A8N-SLI - 5600/8200
    2*512MB DDR - 4800
    Seagate Barracuda 200 GB HDD - 4500
    FDD - 280
    Cabinet + 400W PSU - 2000
    Sony DVD-writer - 3000
    APC 800VA UPS - 4500

    Above mentioned configuration comes to 42,680/-(+4% VAT). You can decide which GFX you want based on your requirement.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page