Cleaning and Maintenance of HP Pavilion DV6-6165tx

Gourav Kundu

Journeyman
It has been three years since my purchase of DV6-6165tx laptop. It was doing good in its initial stage (good battery life, low temperature during gaming, fast booting etc.) but now it is working too slow!! The temperature reaches 90+C during gaming (in Performance mode of HP Coolsense) and 80C (in coolest mode with turbo boost disabled). Also the temperature remains at around 54C on normal usage. After the keyboard stopped working I replaced it with a new Chinese brand keyboard as the HP keyboard was not available anywhere. After removing I noticed that keyboard gets fitted completely but not perfectly( there is some gap in the upper side). Anyway, My question is:

Please suggest a thermal paste and all other required stuff to clean this laptop hassle free. ( I don't want to damage it as I am new in DIY thing! so , if possible, please guide me how to remove every screws and paste and clean everything properly). My budget is Rs.1000 (INR). I will order everything from online stores (Indian of course) as soon as possible because I want this laptop to play GTA V and Far Cry 4 at medium settings with good/playable fps.
Please help me. Thanks.

SaiyanGoku

kamehameha!!
Get Noctua NT-H1, Isopropyl Alcohol (nail polish remover also works but can be risky) and a Jackly 31-in-1 screw driver set. As for how to remove the screws and disassemble the laptop, watch some tutorials.

OP
G

Gourav Kundu

Journeyman
Get Noctua NT-H1, Isopropyl Alcohol (nail polish remover also works but can be risky) and a Jackly 31-in-1 screw driver set. As for how to remove the screws and disassemble the laptop, watch some tutorials.