Career plan for my younger brother

vickybat

I am the night...I am...
Hello everyone,

As the title suggests, i'm kind of worried about my brother who is much younger than me. He's just got promoted to 10th grade and studies at DAV public school in my hometown i.e cuttack.
He is a bright boy but very negligent towards his studies. He's not interested in science or even computers at that matter. For this reason, i'm not able to devise a career path for him.
Technical stuff bores him too. I used to teach him when i was at my hometown and he was able to grasp all concepts well.

But now i'm away from home. Being an Oracle Siebel Consultant, i'm a CRM guy now. This kind of job is going to force me to travel to different client locations in India and across the world, depending on the various end markets. So i won't be able to spend much time in guiding him considering my tight busy schedule.

So guys all i need is a good full proof career plan, that would help my brother in the long run and devise a plan of action to work on his career from this day, considering the harsh competitive world that we all live in.

My questions are:

1. If he's not interested in science at school level, should he drop it in higher studies later? His grades are average because he's completely disinterested.
2. Should he purse commerce after school? Then go on to study BBA and later MBA.

I'm thinking to wait it out and decide according to the marks he receives in 10th board. But i get a bit worried about him.
I've tried to teach him programming, get his interest in computers, but all went in vain. He's very bright and if he works hard, he has the potential to succeed in any field.