Canon 550D or Canon 1100D or any Nikon?

Kaustubh RocKer

Right off the assembly line
i'm an enthusiastic photographer
and im gonna buy my first DLSR this Christmas..!!

so shall i go for Canon EOS 1100D or Canon EOS 550D...??

or any Nikon you can suggest..??

Regards...!!

sujoyp

Grand Master
Go for Canon 550D...u will not be disappointed...

In nikon I would say get D90 ...even if its old but its not an entry level DSLR...its one level higher

toofan

Technomancer
depends upon your budget and what you would like to shoot.

If you have interest in birding then investing in a canon would be benificial.

Look for
550D or 60D or 7D as per your budget.

If you don't wish to shoot birds

canon 550D, Nikon D7000 as per your budget.

If interested in Macros.
NikonD90 or D7000 or D300s, canon 60D will be very helpful.

sujoyp

Grand Master
yes I forgot to ask for the budget and shooting preferences :D please mention them so that we can help properly

OP
K

Kaustubh RocKer

@Sujoyp

My budget is 40K...and this will be my first DSLR so let's say i have interest in everything i can capture.. :p :))

And i'm still confused between D3100 or 550D...coz i think 550d will be too heavy config for a beginner like me...

What u say?

and let's say..in making style.. which is best....Nikon or Canon?

sujoyp

Grand Master
Canon 550D have much better feature set then nikon D3100...and people say the UI of canon is easier

Nikon's body always feels better then same range canons :D

In 40k you can accommodate a D3100+18-55 kit+55-200 and it will an awesome combo to start

susancts

Broken In
i'm an enthusiastic photographer
and im gonna buy my first DLSR this Christmas..!!

so shall i go for Canon EOS 1100D or Canon EOS 550D...??

or any Nikon you can suggest..??

Regards...!!