Broad band Internet connection

Discussion in 'Internet & WWW' started by ultima, Nov 27, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ultima

    ultima New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All the broadband connections like cable.DSL - there is so much confusion.
    I want to if it is possible to go for DSL/ADSL connection when i dont have a basic phone connection :?: :!:
    Or if i have CDMA/WLL phone and not the usual land-line connection, is it possible to get DSL connection :?:

    If, to get BSNL or Airtel broadband service, i may be forced to get a landline connection :?: :?:
     
  2. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
  3. drgrudge

    drgrudge Another Brick in the Wall

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai/Chennai
    it is possible in case of sify, iqara, not airtel, u will have to get a landline.and the cable service of hathway.

    yes, dude, u can have sify and iqara or hathway.

    i dont know properly, in case of BSNL,( in registration forms , they ask ur land line no.) but, defenitely in case of airtel, u need to have a landline connection.
     
  4. OP
    OP
    ultima

    ultima New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, i understand that i should try everything else and not use this forum.
    Thanks a lot. I think i better use some other useful forums.

    Everyone knows about GOOGLE. Dont be so smart and rude.

    I will not post any more queries for your kind information. So you need not go around telling people how to use internet search engines! :twisted:

    THANKS
     
  5. OP
    OP
    ultima

    ultima New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks MRdrudge for taking time to reply. :D

    I get it
     
  6. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    lol ! :lol:

    I was just trying to help you ! So tht you find ur answers in quick. Anywhere you, u get same replies.

    I never thought u of using Internet, I thought you how to use ThinkDigit.com forums.

    Not only you, many foget google b4 making a post. If you knew google, you must have never posted here !

    And what so rude ? Teaching u some good stuffs to get maximum help from forum is rude for u ?

    Anyways... Life is here to share . Share and be shared !

    :LOL:

    Regards,
    Vinay
     
  7. gamefreak14

    gamefreak14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cochin
    Dude, you must appreciate those links he posted. He's not crazy to help you out that way. Good that you won't post anymore, now that you know of www.google.com :D :D
     
  8. drgrudge

    drgrudge Another Brick in the Wall

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2004
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dubai/Chennai
    why is everyone getting my nick wrong!
    drgrudge


    tnx dude.
     
  9. go4inet

    go4inet New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2004
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chennai
    Thanks GameFreak !

    And atleast now he seems to know abt Google.com :)
    I really wanted to help him, and this is crazy and took them wrong !

    :lol:
     
  10. paid

    paid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2004
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have read that one must have landline for BSNL's Dataone.
     
  11. Ricky

    Ricky Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1,158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Guys..

    BSNL's broadband is on the way in my city in the coming december.. as saw in newspaper today ! :)

    But I am afraid of the service of bsnl !! still the Bsnl line men are !! S***T

    BTW. i think it will not be unlimited ... it will be something like on the basis of bandwidth usage !
    isn't !
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page